We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 bedroom villas with lagoon view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Awesome villas. We were in 957/958 looking over the lagoon pool. Heaps of space and nice and clean. We went in mid January 2012 and weather was good. It was fine during the day and may rain only at night for us. Really hot 33 degrees so was singlet material all day. Make sure you take your own DVD's over as we had two players in our room. We would certainly go again.

Room Tip: We got a free upgrade from a garden to Lagoon view which was a real surprise and great for us. 2 bed...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (735)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Denarau Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

587 - 591 of 735 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2012

Stayed here in early January 2012 for 5 nights, in a 2-bedroom garden view villa. First thing we noticed was the size of the accommodation - it was huge for the 4 of us. The 2-bed villas here are actually a studio room and a 1-bed apartment combined and the separation of the bedrooms meant the 2 adults could quietly retreat away whenever necessary. The garden view villas were the cheaper alternative (to the lagoon view and ocean view ones), but we found these preferable as they were in a quieter area and only 20m from the lagoon pool anyway. They also backed onto a grassy area with an ornamental pond where the 7 year old spent many a time chasing frogs but never out of sight. Service was excellent and attentive. We were missing a remote control in the studio room and mentioned this to housekeeping. Within 10 mins, maintenance had arrived with a replacement. Food was fairly expensive, but still reasonable by Australian standards and you expect that at this type of resort anyway. A cheaper option was one of the many restaurants at Port Denarau which is minutes away by Bula Bus (FJ$7pp for an all day ticket, under 10's free) or private taxi (FJ$5 one way). There are daily activities at the adjoining Sheraton resort, or the related Westin which was a 5 minute walk along the coastal path, and most are complimentary. Or if you prefer, you can simply do nothing (as we did) but enjoy the many pools, the beachfront at the Sheraton, the shopping and spa treatments at the Port, or cocktails/mocktails while listening to live music whilst lying back on daybeds at Chime at the Sheraton. All in all, a perfect venue to unwind and exactly what we needed. Will certainly be back again.

Room Tip: Recommend the Garden View villas for value for money and the quieter location. Lagoon view ones basi...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank WY1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We stayed at the Sheraton after travelling around Fiji for two weeks, was looking forward to a restful time before returning to Australia.

We stayed for two days, there were issues on our first day and chose to ignore but it didnt improve any and was glad to leave to hotel. We were advised the room we had, had an ocean view, yes we could see the ocean if we stepped out of our room, walked around the corner and headed off about 300 metres towards the ocean.

The buffet restaurant was always busy, noisey with children running around or riding bicycles between tables and diners.

The buffet breakfast (part of our package) was the best part.

Meals on the resort were very expensive, taxes in the resorts are ludicrious and on top of that you had wait staff expecting a tip. Which we wouldnt normally mind, but after paying two lots of taxes, we were reluctant to fork out any more.

Private adult swimming pools were always invaded by children and the main pools were impossible to use as they were over crowded.

The staff at the resort were beautiful but having experienced the 'real fiji' in Suva and korotonga we always felt there were oppotunists on every corner.

If you dont mind wading through large groups of families and badly behaved children this is the place for you, if you want something a little more sedate and peaceful, look for somewhere else..... please

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank myfanwy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We have had at least a dozen stays at Denarau and Sheraton Villas is our favourite.

Large bed-rooms, air-conditioning that works well, access to more than five great pools and an incredible gym are the reasons that we prefer the Villas over the other hotels. Being positioned next to both the Sofitel and Radisson we have found it an easy walk down to these other resorts for dinner when we want a change from the Sheraton restaurants.

As the resort is huge it is easy to find a quiet space to relax and read away from the pools, which is hard to do in some of the other resorts.

Generally, we only use the kitchen in the units for tea/coffee and storage of soft-drinks but this gives us extra flexibility.

We have found the 2 bedroom units about the same price as two inter-connecting rooms at the other hotels so the lounge/kitchen is a free bonus. You don't need to pay extra for the Lagoon or Ocean Views, we have found the Garden View Units just as good and better value. Be aware that the breakfasts are expensive and the Villa units normally don't include breakfast.

Room Tip: get garden Views over lagoon or Ocean for good value
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank guynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We requested a ground floor villa in middle of pool emailed and by phone when we checked in they put us in a very run down corner room near the bula bus pick up - we waited to be moved - there were wires hanging out of the toilet wall and it was a very dark room with little to no view of the pool. Moved to great room right where we wanted to be and there were alot empty so not sure why that happened in first place. air con worked on and off, they turned the pool lights on on the last night we were there, no movie channel working, safe locked up due to phone being in it - did not know that lesson learnt!, one night of bad sleep put a terrible underlay on bed and it was like sleeping on prickles and sand - heads up on the cockroaches seem to be all over main restaurant/bar and in the westin toilets - had dinner on sand at westin got eaten alive by sandflies on legs bites went when we left! ALL THE BAD STUFF SAID! I love the sheraton villas - i like being able to wander out and be by the pool and back into the room awesome with kids however we had none this time round - the sheraton villas pool is quite sheltered from the wind so when it blowes everywhere else its normally pretty good there - the pool temp is a bit too warm and it does need cleaning more - mind you i think thats all of them - the westin pool was very cool and refreshing - for an easy quick holiday and a lay in the sun you cant beat it and I will be back with 2 kids next time - the villas would be great for the food issue as eating is very expensive and somewhat unsatisfying but thats fiji, so with kids you could make them lunch etc PS: the housekeeping staff were lovely and keeped the room beautifully - this was our second stay at the villas and our third at the sheraton so we keep coming back - weather awesome cool rains and frogs

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank adamnorton_taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
1.3 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,226 reviews
18.6 km away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
0.3 km away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
0.3 km away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
37.5 km away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Denarau Island

Been to Sheraton Denarau Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Denarau Villas

Address: Denarau Island West | P.O. Box 9761, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
Price Range: $412 - $1,078 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Denarau Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal hotel for a family holiday in Fiji, the Sheraton Denarau Villas feature 82 luxuriously designed two- and three-bedroom-villas. All villas feature a comfortable lounge a fully equipped kitchen, dining area, flat screen, TV, DVD player and sound system, ensuit bathroom and laundry. Located directly adjacent to the Sheraton Fiji Resort and The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji, guests can enjoy all facilities of the resort complex including access to the 14 dining venues, 6 swimming pools, kids club and business centre. Starwood Preferred Guest(R) members receive complimentary in room internet and dining discounts when booking direct. Book direct today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Evoline ltd, Ctrip TA, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Denarau Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Denarau Villas Hotel Denarau Island
Sheraton Denarau Hotel
Sheraton Denarau Resort
Sheraton Denarau Island
Denarau Island Sheraton
Sheraton Denarau Villas Fiji/Denarau Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing