We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from South Sea Cruises tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience South Sea Cruises
from USD 87.80
More Info
from USD 46.60
More Info
from USD 107.25
More Info
from USD 433.29
More Info
Reviews (1,342)
Filter reviews
1,193 results
Traveller rating
534
376
121
69
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
534
376
121
69
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mana island combo cruise sea spray other islands finding nemo half day cruise bbq lunch fish village visit kava ceremony sailing adventure island transfer ferry service port denarau unlimited drinks smaller boat return trip
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 1,193 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

More than happy with everything. Staff more than helpful. Communicated well. Well equipped and handled luggage with care.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Sandra036875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSCAdmin, SSCAdmin at South Sea Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

BUla Sandra036875,

We are so pleased to hear about your experience with South Sea Cruises. It is fantastic to hear about the level of service provided by our great team and that they were helpful during your time with us. We hope that you enjoy your time in Fiji and that we can welcome you back again soon.

Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We used this company to get to & from Treasure island. Very clean boat & run well.
Our cost 2 adults and 2 kids $664.00 fjd returned. If your not a sea going person & traveling to the outer islands check timetable cos there's a long & short route depending on time of day. And if you like ferries take the long option that way you get to see the other islands from a short distance.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank biglewy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSCAdmin, SSCAdmin at South Sea Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Bula biglewy,

We are so pleased to hear about your time with South Sea Cruises. It sounds as though you had a great journey with us and we are pleased it was clean and comfortable. The transfers are a great way to see the islands. We hope that we can welcome you and your family back again soon.

Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Comfortable 1 hour trip except for final precarious transfer to a small tender but at $155 each way, way way too expensive relative to the costs of providing the service.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank JeterP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSCAdmin, SSCAdmin at South Sea Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Bula JeterP,

Thank you for the time you have taken to review your experience with South Sea Cruises. We are pleased to hear that your journey with us was comfortable. We appreciate your comment in regards to the cost.

All the best during your time in Fiji.

Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Very punctual, nice vessel, loved that they wash all the sand off your feet as you board :-) would definitely book with them again.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSCAdmin, SSCAdmin at South Sea Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Bula Lisa P,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with South Sea Cruises. It is great to hear that your experience with us was positive and that everything ran smoothly. We hope that we do welcome you back again soon.

Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

We have used South Sea Cruises everytime we have visited Fiji. This is our 5th trip and again the service was amazing. From the booking tour desk ladies to the cabin crew on board, you can't ask for a better company to travel with for day trips.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Jelly2850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSCAdmin, SSCAdmin at South Sea Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Bula Jelly2850,


It is fantastic to hear about your experiences with South Sea Cruises. We are so pleased that you continue to use our services during your time in Fiji. We hope that we can welcome you back again soon. All the best for the remainder of your time in Fiji.

Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews