We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good location and price, an enjoyable stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Breathtaking Caribbean Sea & Mangrove Forests Views from Romantic Private Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breathtaking Caribbean Sea & Mangrove Forests Views from Romantic Private Balcony
Breathtaking Caribbean Sea & Mangrove Forests Views from Romantic Private Balcony Breathtaking Caribbean Sea & Mangrove Forests Views from Romantic Private Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Breathtaking Caribbean Sea & Mangrove Forests Views from Romantic Private Balcony
Breathtaking Caribbean Sea & Mangrove Forests Views from Romantic Private Balcony
Breathtaking Caribbean Sea & Mangrove Forests Views from Romantic Private Balcony
Las Croabas, Fajardo is a nice safe seaside neighborhood with spectacular Caribbean Sea views!
Las Croabas, Fajardo is a nice safe seaside neighborhood with spectacular Caribbean Sea views!
Across from Las Vistas Café, #1 rated breakfast, brunch & lunch restaurant in Fajardo on TripAdvisor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Fajardo, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Good location and price, an enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Near beaches, beautiful area. Condo in good shape and large. Kitchen and bedrooms were nice. I don't recommend sleeping arrangements outside of the two beds. Early morning roosters were a bit of an issue, but not a big problem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathiB22
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow! What a fantastic place to stay in such a beautiful setting!”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I keep thinking about what time it is in Fajardo, now that I am back in the midst of winter at home, imagining I’m still sitting in the morning sunlight on the seaside porch, with the beautiful view of the sea and surrounding islands and feeling that amazing breeze coming off the water! The house is open and airy inside with the light filtering in from the sunshine. And everything is provided that one could need – including comfy beds and great ceiling fans and AC for warmer less breeze cooled afternoons and evenings – if you aren’t at one of the amazing beaches or out on the water sailing, kayaking or snorkeling! We actually snorkeled with a very large sea turtle off Seven Seas Beach! If you catch a boat ride or a ferry out to a local island the coral reef snorkeling is beautiful! The nearby Nature Reserve, with its mangrove forests and the view from the lighthouse, is another great place to explore. There are open-air, street-side and rooftop restaurants with great local sourced and beautifully prepared food – all within walking distance or a short drive!
The harbor park with street-side vendors and local music is very festive on some evenings. I hope to be back there again as soon as possible. It feels like a wonderful home away from home! I love the local more rural fishing village character of this place! And, the local chickens! Thank you for providing such a wonderful accommodation in a special area that immerses me in the character of Puerto Rico!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the place and the setting!
Liked least: That I had to leave too soon!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Always_On...
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Modern elegance within a local neighborhood”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Recently 5 of us had the pleasure of staying in this wonderful home. So well appointed. The kitchen had great amenities. Our chef fell in love with one of the frying pans lol The view was simply amazing and it was fun watching the kayakers at night from the balcony. I heard no complaints from any of my companions about sleep quality. I stayed in the smaller bedroom and it was quite comfortable with ceiling fan and a/c. If you're not used to the chickens, bring ear plugs. This is truly a neighborhood and not some fancy hotel district. You really are living with locals and getting an authentic PR experience.

The beach is really close by and your hosts will give you a complete overview of area and it's attractions including the lesser known ones. I would have loved to go on the kayak tour but we had already booked/paid for one on Vieques. Next time for sure!

Only other thing to note is there is only 1 bathroom so if there are many of you, just be patient :) There is an amazing new restaurant called El Pescadero (sp?) down the street that I highly recommend. It's not cheap, but it will be worth it for a phenomenal dinner.

It's clear that the owners care about this property and who they rent to. They are very informative about local culture, the neighborhood and things to do. It's helpful that they live nearby and area always accessible if you need them. Otherwise they are hands off. We would highly recommend renting any of their properties in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: modern decor, the balcony, location, the owners
Liked least: one more pillow :) I like to sleep with 2
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquaflyer
chicago,il.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding balcony view”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Visited one of Fahardo Rentals last year with my best friend and brought my family back this year .
The house the 4 of us stayed in is new to Gama and Leslaw, your hosts.. This one level, wheelchair accessible home is very spacious. Everything works, Even a big blender for fresh fruit smoothies.. TV/cable is problamatic but my son just hooked into HDMI and streamed on his laptop.
Balcony is accessible from the kitchen or master bedroom. Master bedroom has lovely view of the Bay. I kind of like the neighborhood feel of roosters nearby but, this hous is right next doorr to a flock. If we closed the windows, put on the air conditioner and wore ear plugs, we would have been fine. Bed is very comfortable and 2 more pillows would have made it perfect.
The 2nd bedroom , no view, is accross the hall and my daughter didn't hear a thing. she had the air conditioner and over head fan on. My son slept in the futon in the living room and that worked out fine.
The beach is about. 5 minute drive.to Seven Seas beach and you walk into the Reserve Great snorkeling , pristine beach ,empty.
Small sundry store on the way for basics.
Took a ferry to Culebra one day, El Yunque another day, Bio Lagoon with Leslaw.... OutStanding !!!
The little square walking distance from the house has a couple of good places for food. If you have wheels, go to Di Yucas for dinner. Best meal we had.
Visit Galdys for Rooftop breakfast accross from Fajardo rentals.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, view, view...Gama and Leslaw
Liked least: Roosters too close
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2015
We really enjoyed seeing you again Susan and hosting your family in this comfortable private home. Thank you for pointing out details that we improved per your honest and comprehensive review. The TV/cable works fine if you use the 2 remotes. We bought 2 new memory foam pillows at Costco to make the bed even more comfortable. We are glad you took advantage of all the great authentic restaurants, pristine beaches, snorkeling areas, and nature reserve trails within walking distance, plus nearby attractions like the ferries to Culebra & Vieques and El Yunque Rainforest. The convenient safe location, privacy, spacious living space and outstanding Caribbean Sea views makes this great family vacation home one of the best values in our area compared to the crowded pricey hotels and condos. Sorry the neighbor's chickens disturbed you, they are part of the local culture and charm of this rural fishing village. But we put earplugs in the nightstand by the bed and will inform future guests better. We look forward to hosting your lovely family here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn0204
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing Caribbean vacation”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was our 4th trip to the East end of Puerto Rico. We stayed with Fajardo Rentals every time, and Gama & Leslaw, the hosts, treat you like family. Their hospitality, comfortable and clean accommodations, with amazing views of the Caribbean, make this an amazing vacation! There are so many things to do in the area: beautiful beaches, great restaurants (4 within walking distance!), boating, kayaking, hiking, and a top-notch nature park and rain forest just a short drive away. Leslaw & Gama ware great hosts and guides, are on-site, and available for private and group tours. We did the rainforest tour, and would highly recommend, We heard there is a great zipline close by, but didn't have a chance tto try it. Can't wait to go back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 139
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing