We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stop if going to the bioluminescent kayak tour”

Ocean View Restaurant
Ranked #36 of 112 Restaurants in Fajardo
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

We stopped here to grab a bite to eat before our kayak tour. The empanadas were probably the best I had in Puerto Rico. We also got a chicken and peppers in a fried bread pastry... can’t remember the name, it was excellent!

Our waitress Eli was awesome! She was very helpful and personable!

The restaurant was out of power and was running on backup generators and you would never have known it if the street lights weren’t out.

A good find in the Las Croabas area.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank jasoncA5664CP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Food was terrible, service was slow, and they didn't give you the option of adding the tip, they added what they wanted as tip.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

This place was a lucky find. The service is unbelievable. The waiters are kind, and happy hour prices are incredible.

The fresh king fish is melt in your mouth yummy and the paella is the best we’ve ever had.

Atmosphere is perfectly relaxed and I would make the trip here every single time I am in town, and we drove from the Wyndham for a tour (kayak).

Delicious.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank kriskazmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Good food great service Eli! Frituras were great and fast . Nice ocean view thanks for the service , easy access to road

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank carlai2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Great food and the people were nice. Had the combination meat, seafood and chicken platter with rice and beans, shared with my husband, was absolutely delish. Calimari for appetizer was excellent

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank georgina1384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean View Restaurant also viewed

 
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Ocean View Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing