We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to relax!”
other travellers have booked this property
Cool Relaxing Private Pool with Caribbean Sea Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cool Relaxing Private Pool with Caribbean Sea Views
Cool Relaxing Private Pool with Caribbean Sea Views 2 Hammocks with Caribbean Sea Views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Cool Relaxing Private Pool with Caribbean Sea Views
Cool Relaxing Private Pool with Caribbean Sea Views
2 Hammocks with Caribbean Sea Views
Private Outdoor Bar & Dining Area
Private Outdoor Bar & Dining Area
Private Outdoor Kitchen, Bar & Dining Area
Private Outdoor BBQ Gas Grill
Open Sunny Breezy Balcony with Caribbean Sea Views
Open Sunny Breezy Balcony with Caribbean Sea Views
Open Sunny Breezy Balcony with Caribbean Sea Views
Air Conditioned Bedroom with Queen-Size Bed
Air Conditioned Bedroom with Queen-Size Bed
Air Conditioned 2nd Bedroom with Queen-Size Bed
Full Kitchen with Gas Stove, Oven, Microwave, Toaster & Coffee Maker
Comfortable Bathroom with Sink Separate from Toilet & Shower
Comfortable Bathroom Toilet & Shower
Bright Roomy Shower with Window
Private Outdoor Dining, Shower & Half Bath
Private Outdoor Shower & Half Bath
Private Outdoor Half Bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Fajardo, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Darin D
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to relax!”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is a very peaceful place to relax. My wife and I rented this for our tenth wedding anniversary and stayed 4 nights. The inside is basic but has all of the necessary components for not staying at a resort. Two bedrooms, one indoor bathroom, full kitchen, and living and dining areas. Only the two bedrooms have air conditioning but plenty of windows and always an ocean breeze. Wi-fi was free and covered all of the inside and most of the outside space which was great for listening to music without using your cellular data. The outside area is what will bring us back. Great views, multiple seating areas and levels, your own pool, an outdoor shower, full fridge in bar area, and powder bathroom. Lastly, The Fajardo Rentals crew was great to work with. Very quick to respond to online inquiries and phone calls. As soon as you book the room Gama sends you multiple emails with priceless information about places to go and activities to try as well as great directions and maps to navigate the area. We did the nighttime bio tour and rented snorkeling gear from them as well. No doubt we will be back to Puerto Rico and when we do, Fajardo rentals will be who we use.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Vacation Home”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I visited Puerto Rice for the first time with my wife and our three boys age 10, 7 and 4 in April during their spring break. The apartment was absolutely ideal for us with two separate bedrooms, well equipped kitchen and a bathroom and a shower both inside and by the private pool. The patio had an amazing view overlooking part of the protected nature reserve which contains the bioluminescent bay. No better place to enjoy your morning coffee! The apartment was located within walking distance from the Seven Seas beach, which has decent snorkeling and kayak and paddle board rental booths along the beautiful beach. One night we went on a boat tour of the bioluminescent lagoon (also within walking from the apt), which is currently recovering from oxygen depletion partly caused by the strong El Nino. Despite decreased "luminescence", a great experience for the entire family well worth the money. There were many good options for fresh sea food in the local area. The beach at Luquillo which has the best waves and surfing in the Northeast Puerto Rico was only a 30min car ride away. Our daytrip to the El Yunque rainforest was another highlight of the trip. Leslaw and Gama were great hosts and very helpful throughout our stay. Although we usually go to a new place for our family trips, it is not unlikely, that we will actually try to book this place again one day.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmasood12...
Fairport, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Breathtaking Views and Friendly Hosts”
Reviewed 11 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I took my two daughters for a trip to Puerto Rico while my youngest was on spring break from college. We like to relax and also fit in as many sights and activities as we can. I chose the Fajardo area due to its proximity to beaches, El Yunque Rainforest and the famous bioluminescent bay. We even drove into Old San Juan one day.....it's only about an hour away. Lots to do in this area.....we managed to do most everything even though the weather wasn't very cooperative.
This apartment is in a middle class Puerto Rican neighborhood with chickens and iguanas - one of which we found swimming in the pool one day! A friendly neighbor helped fish him out of the pool.
Gama and Leslaw who run Fajardo Rentals are very friendly, helpful and easy to communicate with. For a very reasonable fee, Leslaw even took us on an awesome night kayak trip to the bioluminescent bay. It was amazing....it did help that there was no moon and it was fairly late at night. Be sure to take his trip....so much better than being herded around like the other kayak tour groups. He will only take you if the weather is cooperative...he's not looking to make money by taking people every night rain or shine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location....pool was beautiful too, but weather made the covered porch our best friend.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanrong S
Arlington Heights, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing ”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I was always lazy to write review but I have to say something about this one. It is absolutely beyond my expectation: stunning views, private pool, convenient location, clean interior and special outdoor space, fully equipped small kitchen and much more. We stayed in another rental place in ocean park San Juan which also has very good reviews but nothing to compare with this one. I wish I could stay here longer and definitely want to come back again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topher_D
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Third Time Staying Here and it is Still Charming”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Thanks to Gama and Leslaw for our third stay with them in this great rental. Fajardo Rentals is responsive to needs and friendly guys. Just a few houses away from Las Vistas, the best breakfast in the world, and a magnificent view. The home is in a Puerto Rican neighborhood with chickens and iguanas, close to the bioluminescent bay, easy to get to Luquillo and the Rain Forest, and many good restaurants. Besides Las Vistas, we recommend DiYukas, La Estacion, and Kasa Vista. Gama and Leslaw's guests come from all over the world and from many different races, making our stay even more interesting. We also have stayed in and recommend the home next door, owned by Judy and Andres. Try out the snorkeling, and don't miss Playa Colora and Playa Escondido

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gama and Leslaw, the view and pool, Las Vistas, Playa Colora
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing