We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Puerto Rican Experience!”
other travellers have booked this property
Views of Caribbean Sea, other islands, El Conquistador Resort & the Harbor below from garden outside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views of Caribbean Sea, other islands, El Conquistador Resort & the Harbor below from garden outside
Within walking distance of Seven Seas Beach & the Bioluminescent Lagoon in the Nature Reserve below Within walking distance of pristine beaches, clean crystal clear waters for swimming & snorkeling
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Views of Caribbean Sea, other islands, El Conquistador Resort & the Harbor below from garden outside
Within walking distance of Seven Seas Beach & the Bioluminescent Lagoon in the Nature Reserve below
Within walking distance of pristine beaches, clean crystal clear waters for swimming & snorkeling
Secure Gated Carport, Outdoor Picnic Table by Garden & Private Apartment Entrance
Private guest entrance through tropical garden & Free secure parking
Tropical Garden & Courtyard surrounded by high concrete walls for privacy & security
Sunny courtyard sitting area with Caribbean Sea views
Sunny courtyard sitting area with Caribbean Sea views
Las Croabas, Fajardo is a nice safe seaside neighborhood with spectacular Caribbean Sea views!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Fajardo, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynn0204
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Puerto Rican Experience!”
Reviewed 19 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We have been to Puerto Rico twice before, but never to the Eastern end. Not being familiar with the area, we found our accommodations thru Trip Advisor, and were very pleased. Our hosts were extremely helpful from our initial inquiry, all the way through meeting us in person when we arrived, and checking on us periodically during our stay They were very responsive to our requests, and were right next door, should we have a need. Before our trip, they emailed us detailed information about the area, attractions, restaurants, shopping & more. The apartment was adequate for 2, complete with essentials like milk, coffee & juice upon our arrival. It included a/c, cable TV, WiFi, beach chairs, and secure parking. Ask for a balcony if you'd like a spectacular view of the water from your apartment. The area has many restaurants within walking distance, and is close by car to everything Fajardo. Don't miss breakfast with Gladys across the street at Las Vistas. This was a true Puerto Rican neighborhood experience, complete with roosters at dawn. We highly recommend Fajardo Rentals,

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DKKot
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, very nice place and super hosts”
Reviewed 14 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We have rented this place for 9 day. Everything was great, we really liked the location and the local feel. Very close to ferry and to the beach. Truly awesome location with spectacular views.
Our hosts Gama & Leslaw were just outstanding and super friendly. The bio bay tour that they offer is also spectacular, way better than regular tour operators. Overall one of the best places that we ever visited. I would personally recommend this place for any body that likes active vacations!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Ceiling fans could be improved
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kathyllc
Chevy Chase, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Facilities in Fajardo -- Breathtaking View, Great Hosts”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

If you are thinking about visiting Puerto Rico, take a few days to tour other parts of the island outside of San Juan. One place worth visiting is Fajardo, which offers access to good snorkeling, magical bioluminescent bays and the El Yunque Rain Forest. And a great place to stay in Fajardo is at the apartment unit managed by Fajardo Rentals.

We stayed here with our four kids during a family vacation in August. The apartment sits atop a hill in a cozy, residential neighborhood, offering a gorgeous view of the Bay and the outlying islands, and a fresh breeze that blew through the apartment day and night. In the mornings, we read in the hammock on the balcony, or strolled through the neighborhood, past chickens running through neighboring yards and old men sitting by the beach.

The apartment is walking distance to the Seven Seas public beach and the nature reserve, filled with mangrove trees, lizards and egrets; and close to ferries that carry you to the two beautiful beach islands of Culebra and Vieques. Some of the top restaurants in this small city lie just around the corner.

Gama and Leslaw pointed us to a great location for snorkeling, in clear, green-blue waters right off a secluded beach. We spotted all sorts of fish and coral, and even a manta ray. The area is also a breeding ground for leatherback turtles, though we didn't spot any during our stay. One night, Gama and Leslaw took us on our own private kayak tour of the bio bay, where tiny organisms produce millions of tiny sparkles of light on the water, when you dip your hand in or when fish zip by.

Gama and Leslaw proved to be excellent hosts. They sent detailed emails before our arrival suggesting activities we could do in Fajardo, listing restaurants and shops nearby, and providing clear directions to the apartment. The apartment itself was clean and well-furnished, with thoughtful touches: They had left milk and a pitcher of cold water in the fridge, and some tropical-flavored candies on the counter to welcome us. And they made themselves available 24/7 to answer questions, give advice and to rent snorkeling gear and offer tour services. While both Gama and Leslaw speak fluent English, they also have a deep knowledge of Fajardo, its wildlife and culture, and are eager to share what they know with guests.

Staying at this apartment and learning about Puerto Rico from our hosts made our stay in Fajardo something special -- thank you, Gama and Leslaw!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, the view, the hosts
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RGfromNas...
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“So relaxing - we didn't want to leave”
Reviewed 19 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

From the time we pulled up to the gate through our departure we felt very welcomed and had absolutely great service from Gama and Leslaw. For us, it was the perfect level... they met us at the gate, showed us the apartment, handed us the keys with the gate remote control and told us how to contact them if we needed them. We never saw them except when we texted and they were at our door within a couple of minutes.
The apartment was spotless and more than adequately sized. Since our flight was late getting in, it was nice to walk into a kitchen that was stocked with everything we needed to get us through breakfast and more. Besides the coffee, fresh fruit and juices in the fridge, there were locally made snacks and postcards in a basket along with large photos that were mounted on magnets that they insisted we take with us.
The view from the front porch is phenomenal. While sitting there with coffee every morning we watched the sun come up in the east as it lit the side of the mountain to the west. With the marina and cove filled with boats below, you could look straight out and see the Virgin Islands about 40 miles away.
We rented the kayaks and Leslaw went with us to the Bioluminescent Lagoon. I was so glad we asked him because he showed us parts of the lagoon that you wouldn't get to see with the tour companies. It was absolutely amazing and it was great to experience this truly magical place on our schedule rather than being rushed in a crowd of kayaks with a bunch of noisy people trying to take flash pictures of the glowing water.
Although everything directly associated with the property was perfect, there were a couple of things that would have made the start of our vacation a little more comfortable; It made me nervous when we saw a car on blocks across the street from the property as we drove up. Also, there were chickens crowing every morning all over town. I thought that I had made a mistake but after touring the area between San Juan and Fajardo, this is pretty typical. I think it would be fair to say that more than half of the houses we saw had a disabled car and chickens in the yard.
If you are wanting to go and have a gated hotel experience, this isn't the place. But if you want to experience one of the most beautiful places on earth with a great, reasonably priced and spectacularly clean apartment with a super relaxed atmosphere within walking distance of great food and scenery then I can't think of a better place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Such a relaxed atmosphere with attentive but not smothering service
Liked least: Loud cars in the neighborhood
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us in Fajardo and for this great review. It was a pleasure hosting you and sharing our beautiful enchanting corner of Puerto Rico with you. Sorry our neighbor's car scared you, he is a mechanic and fixes disabled cars. It is common for working class people here and everywhere to hold on to their disabled cars to repair them when possible or hand them down to a family member. Our neighborhood began as a rural fishing village and has evolved into a semi-rural mix of working, middle, upper class people and chickens sharing one of the most beautiful magical corners of the Caribbean. This is why Las Vistas Café, the top rated restaurant on TripAdvisor in Fajardo, is also across the street and frequented by guests from the nearby luxurious El Conquistador Resort. It also happens to be one of the safest neighborhoods on the island with one of the lowest crime rates. We are glad you realized this once you settled in to relax, enjoy the views and warmth of our sun and people in an authentic Puerto Rican neighborhood.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing