We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing and clean apartment with a wonderful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Relax and enjoy outdoor dining, lounging or a siesta in our hammocks in the spacious airy deck.
Relax and enjoy the sea views and a siesta in our hammocks in the spacious airy deck.
Tropical Garden & Courtyard surrounded by high concrete walls for privacy & security
Sunny Courtyard Sitting Area with Caribbean Sea Views
Sunny Courtyard Sitting Area with Caribbean Sea Views
Private guest entrance through tropical garden & Free secure parking
Across from Las Vistas Café, #1 rated breakfast, brunch & lunch restaurant in Fajardo on TripAdvisor
Views of Caribbean Sea, other islands, El Conquistador Resort & Las Croabas harbor below.
Las Croabas, Fajardo is a nice safe seaside neighborhood with spectacular Caribbean Sea views!
Las Croabas, Fajardo is a nice safe seaside neighborhood with spectacular Caribbean Sea views!
Beautiful views of Palomino island, Culebra, other islands and the Nature Reserve's mangrove forest
Walk to Seven Seas Beach and the Nature Reserve with the Bioluminescent Lagoon.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Fajardo, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DenverTra...
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Relaxing and clean apartment with a wonderful view, amazing patio.”
Reviewed 30 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My fiancee and I stayed here for a long weekend in January and we were impressed with the apartment and especially impressed with the large patio. Gama greeted us and gave us a good explanation of the surrounding area and few recommendations for restaurants and activities. The apartment was especially clean and the freezer even had an ice maker. We cooked a few breakfasts and one dinner and had what we needed. The managers have created a gem on this patio: there is a small table and chairs for dining al fresco and a candle provided for ambience. There are two adirondack chairs with side tables for relaxing, reading, and looking out over the ocean and hillsides. There are also two hammocks which we used every night, enjoying the evening breezes that made evenings on the patio even better. There is also a restaurant across the street, Las Vistas, that we highly recommend for breakfast or brunch (especially the banana coconut pancakes).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The patio!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
youngpam
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Place to Stay in Fajardo”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I rented out this place for a week at the end of August/September. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice and helpful the owners were. The views were wonderful and we especially liked enjoying evenings in the hammocks or chairs on the balcony.

The only negative thing I have to say about the apartment was that the AC would shut off every once in a while and especially if multiple things were on (TV, oven, etc.) We contacted them right away and they had someone out the next day. When we discovered it was a power/wiring problem, they offered to have us move into a different place right next to this apartment, but we wanted to stick it out because we loved the balcony so much.

Would definitely recommend this place as it was a safe neighborhood and a good place to stay multiple nights. We ended up buying a lot of food and making lunch/dinner a lot and we had every utensil/pot/pan we would've needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views of the ocean
Liked least: AC was intermittent
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buccanero
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing time in Leslaw and Gama's appartment”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in October 2013
10
people found this review helpful

Well, where do i start... We spent 5 nights with my girlfriend in Leslaw and Gama's appartment in October last year and he had the most amazing time!

I will start by describing the hosts - Leslaw and Gama are the nicest hosts we've had for a long time. They offered to take us from the airport to the appartment. The price we paid was standard for this distance. On the way they told us many interesting facts about the history/culture of the region. We stopped at a local food booth to get some food. Later on they took us extra by car to a local store where we could buy some food, sun block and other things for our stay. Basically they treated us as their friends and always helped us out. We also did some diving at Dive Puerto Rico and Leslaw drove us there and picked us up as well.

The appartment is lovely - on a hill, has aircon, great terrace with beautifuel view to the ocean, its easily accessible. You have to walk 10min to the beach and you are by yourself. The beach is used mostly by locals. All restaurants are also in short walking distance. In the appartment you have everything you need - if we still needed anything - we texted Gama or Leslaw and they provided it for us. The tips they gave us where to eat were spot on - like the Costa Linda restaurant, run by their friend Rocky - the Mofongo here tastes great!

We also took a canoe trip with Leslaw to the Bioluminescent Bay, which was a magical experience. There were other larger groups on the lake, but i reccomend taking the route with Leslaw - we were 3 of us, Leslaw took us off the commercial track and we could experience the Bay for ourselves!

For sure i am forgetting something, but i can only reccomend this to anyone, its just great value for your money and Leslaw and Gama will make you feel at home and take great care of you. If i'm back in Fajardo, i am going to stay there again!

Thanks Gama, Leslaw for the great experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, hosts, food
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jstbhpy
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Adorable”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This apartment is adorable. Cozy. Good location. Exactly what was needed for a long weekend getaway. Safe and secure. Great host. Beautiful breakfast with Gladys!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny L
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My sister and I stayed here for two nights at the end of May. We had an excellent time. The apartment was located nearby several restaurants and attractions. The apartment had a great view and was very clean.

Leslaw and Gama sent a very detailed email with directions and suggestions. My only regret is that I wish I would have read through it more thoroughly, especially about the bug spray part. We were eaten alive.

We went on the private bioluminescent bay tour with Leslaw, and it was fantastic. I did the tour with a group the previous year, and this was far superior. They took us in their SUV to the beach around 7pm, and we kayaked over to the bay, and portaged across into the lagoon, rather than fight the crowd through the channel. We spent three times as long in the actual lagoon when compared to the public tour, and he showed us several neat things such as a massive iguana and the variations of the luminescence. The tour alone is reason enough to stay at one of their places, as it is incredible! Remember to bring bug spray though, since the bugs are so bad they will even bite through pants ans shirts! Two weeks later I still have markings from those nasty bugs.

Overall, this is definitely a great place to stay. Free gated in parking, great AC, fast free wifi, clean apartment and fantastic hosts make this an awesome place to stay. There were no bugs in the apartment and I felt very safe in the gated in home. It was like being in a fortress!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: kayaking
Liked least: the bugs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing