We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming and Relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Charmsbnb

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Falmouth, Trelawny Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ndira21
Clementon, New Jersey
1 review
“Charming and Relaxing”
Reviewed 24 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Charm's B&B was more than I expected. The host, Charmette greeted us upon arrival with a warm smile. She was very helpful, and you can tell that she takes pride in her location. Everything was clean and inviting. Not to mention her cooking was delicious! If staying in the Falmouth area, I would recommend giving Charm's B&B a try.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chudney W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful property near the beach”
Reviewed 24 May 2018 for a stay in November 2017

The property is amazingly clean, well kept and looks as good if not better than the photos. You won’t be disappointed when choosing this property, Charmette is a gracious host and her breakfast was delicious and filling. Each room was comfortable and nicely decorated. I really felt like I was at home and would definitely stay here again! It was also close to a great beach ( within 5 min drive) and many activities such as river rafting, glistening waters, zippling, Montego Bay and Ocho Rios).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton V
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sun and Sand”
Reviewed 22 March 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Had a great time. The place was well kept, quiet, and nice. The host was welcoming and surely can cook Jamamican dishes. Loved her ackee and saltfish breakfast. Would definitely go back and would recommend it...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
Thank you for your kind words. I enjoyed having you. Please come back and recommend Charmsbnb to your family and friends.
Best regards
Charmette 9
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guide6432...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy, comfortable, and welcoming!”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I stayed with Charmette at this wonderful bnb in Jamaica! Charmette greeted us with a big hug and a smile and totally opened her home to us. She made big, delicious breakfasts while we stayed with her, offered us advice on food and activities, shared some sweet stories with us, and was super generous with her home. We were given some privacy as well to relax in our room. We felt so comfortable, welcomed, and touched. Our room was calming, clean, cozy, and comfortable. On top of all that, it was very affordable. The home and neighborhood was safe and quiet. The wifi was a little slow, but Charmette mentioned it was being upgraded- so no worries! Charms bnb was a super short drive to some restaurants, a lagoon activity, a day spa, and the coast- all things we got to enjoy! My boyfriend and I did a lot of driving to do different activities around the island, so we may suggest a car rental (if you're comfortable driving). In addition to the lagoon, spa, and restaurants in the area, we would recommend checking out Doctor's Beach and the shop area around it, Dunns River Falls, Turtle River, and Green Grotto Caves. We had an amazing trip, and Charmette and Charms bnb really made it so much more special. We would absolutely recommend this. Thank you thank you Charms bnb!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GarrettN6...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very cozy and welcoming place to stay”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this bnb for five days and had a very good time. The host was very friendly and welcomed my girlfriend and I with a smile and hug.
Our room was small but had a nice bathroom attached and it's own door to the outside.
The house is located in a gated community and feels like a safe and comfortable place.
The next time we go to Jamaica we will probably be staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing