We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed”

Pesto at the White Horse
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Desford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 13 - USD 31
Description: Offering fresh, authentic Italian piattini, small dishes (from bruschettas to lasagna and chicken cacciatore) that are big on flavour so you can enjoy more of them during one meal.
Restaurant details
Description: Offering fresh, authentic Italian piattini, small dishes (from bruschettas to lasagna and chicken cacciatore) that are big on flavour so you can enjoy more of them during one meal.
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

First time at pesto's and I was very impressed the waitress was friendly explained everything and even recommend some of the items on the menu has I didn't know what to choose the food was amazing and cooked well

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Purpleangel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (694)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 694 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

First time my wife and I have tried here and will be the first of many visits. Very friendly welcome on arrival. Arrived 30 mins earlier than out table was booked for and were shown to have a drink in the bar area. Orders were taken very promptly by very polite staff. Food served very quick indeed considering how busy the restaurant was and was all hot and tasted just as wonderful as it all looked. Desserts were amazing too. Well done to all the staff you have just earnt two more regular customers and we will definitely recommend to friends and family!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank truebluefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Came here 2 weeks ago when visiting the area to see a friend She picked this as being suitable for Gluten free.Very much. like the concept of small plates Italian Style.Atmosphere was ok and service fair enough and 3 plates each was ample.The polenta chips were a highlight and a seafood small plate was tasty.However my G.F.pasta ragu was a disappointment as it took longer than everyone else's and then was hard and not a spaghetti but penne,and it had to be sent back.When it eventually came it seemed as though the Ragu sauce was different as it appeared very spicy but should not normally be like that and after the delay as well I could only eat a little and felt when I complained again that perhaps a nice gesture would have been to give a reduction for the trouble.It is quite tricky eating out for coeliacs.Perhaps this was a one off though and would try again on another occasion

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank judy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

We visited Pesto at the White Horse and the long drive was definitely worth it. Tatiana really looked after us and everything came out on time and was very tasty. Would definitely come back! Love from table 43 <3

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank isabellehydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

The service and food was delicious, my only criticism is that it is quite tightly packed and was very noisy so to talk we had to do so with raised voices but I suppose this depends on what night of the week you visit.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank amandalinthwaite2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pesto at the White Horse also viewed

Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to Pesto at the White Horse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing