We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful house in a magnificent landscape”
other travellers have booked this property
Padling around the small islands surrounding Skrova.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Padling around the small islands surrounding Skrova.
 A short boat trip away you will reach a lagune with lots of nice beaches. Skrova Rorbuer is on the sunny side in Skrova harbour.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Padling around the small islands surrounding Skrova.
A short boat trip away you will reach a lagune with lots of nice beaches.
Skrova Rorbuer is on the sunny side in Skrova harbour.
Dinner in the afternoon sun out on the pier.
Livingroom in apartment Havørna.
Kitchen in apartment Havørna
Bedroom
Bathroom
Aurora Borealis or northern light over Skrova harbour.
Fishing trip for cod in march.
Halibut 38 kg caught outside Skrova.
Remøya beach is a 20 minutes walk from Skrova Rorbuer. Nice beach with crystal clear water.
Beach 20 minutes walk from Skrova Rorbuer.
Nice view from Skrova mountain. The name of the mountain in the background is Lille Molla.
Seaeagle catching a coalfish.
Autumn light over Lille Molla. View from the top of Skrova mountain.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Boat house -
5 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 9
Lofoten Islands, Nordland, Northern Norway

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jessica H
1 review
“Wonderful house in a magnificent landscape”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a perfect stay at Ivar's rorbuer. The interior is very tasteful so it wasn't even a problem to stay at home on a rainy day. You have everything you need - a big CD collection, a comfortable corner with a couch and armchairs and a very well equipped kitchen. On sunny days, you can go on a beautiful walk to one of the beaches or hike to the top of the mountain nearby. Ivar even took us fishing on his boat which was a very interesting and exciting experience.
Ivar was a very good host who gave us good tips and told us a lot about the island and its habitants. Thank you very much, we really enjoyed our stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thanks Jessica, it was great having you as guests. Best regards Ivar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Island idyll”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great stay. Ivar was very helpful, and the island setting is lovely. I would go back. Skrova is a great combination of working fishing village, local people, stunning nature and enough amenities to make a stay comfortable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
It was great having you here, if there`s gonna be another visit, let`s hope the weather is a little bit better. So you can go fishing. Best regards Ivar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nataschag...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Experience this amazingly, peaceful, revitalising place and meet the most caring friendly owners for lifetime memories”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Wow you have to visit this amazing place! When you take the ferry there you will find that not many people get off, as they continue on to Lofoten, so it feels really special to be there. This is a paradise island. White shell, untouched tranquil beaches surrounded by an incredible landscape. Lovely little quiet friendly island to explore. Warm evening walks through the narrow lanes, smell of the roses and lilac in the gardens of the old wooden houses. Follow marked trails up the mountain to the view point. kayak or take a boat around the small islands and discover hidden coves and beaches. The house we stayed in was so quaint, the rooms were beautiful and comfortable sofas to chill out on in the evening. The place had everything you could possibly need and felt warm and welcoming. The best thing was sitting out on the deck overlooking the water practicing yoga and eating our meals in the sunshine and fresh air. The owner was a sweetheart and very kind and thoughtful which made our stay super special. My mum loved it so much she wanted to stay another week and was already planning how she could come back with the rest of the family. Yes go there :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The deck outside over looking the harbour where we could do yoga and sit out for all our meals
Liked least: Nothing we loved it all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalaMGonz...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Experience of a lifetime”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our experience is Skrova was short and we completely regretted not spending more time around the island.

Skrova is located in short ferry distance from Svolvaer and it is absolutely stunning, charming people and will a lot of things to do, totally worth it!

Ivar, the cabin owner, was waiting for us when we arrive to the small port and guided us to the cabin.

The cabin was perfection, full of character and good vibes. It was really clean, well equipped and with plenty of room for ten people.

Without any doubt, the best of our experience in Skrova was the time we spent with Ivar. We learnt a lot about Norway, their culture, the island, their way of living … and from our point of view, this is what travelling is about… Sharing and taking everything in!

We also had the great opportunity of going finishing after midnight (when the sun was high in the sky) … we had a lot of fun, enjoy the two hours of pure nature, beautiful landscape and learnt a lot. Furthermore, the pan fried cod we had at 4 a.m for breakfast was amazing!

We left Skrova tired but a lot of happier than when we arrive. We promised ourselves we will come back one day to Ivar´s house!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Skrova is such a beautiful island and sharing our experience with Ivar, the cabin owner
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ctnapier
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Place, Amazing Host, Amazing Stay”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was perfect. Ivar met us at the ferry and guided us to the Rourber, which was set right on the harbor. Ivar was incredibly friendly and gave us a ton of info about the island and all of the things we could do. Lofoten is an amazing place to get away from it all, and this is one of it's sunniest islands. There are a couple of amazing beaches and hikes on the island. I can't wait to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing