We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best little secret getaway”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Prima Lofoten

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Midnight sun
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Midnight sun
Fantastic View !! From the apartment
View from the apartment
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Living room
Living Room
High quality apartment design with old Norwegian traditions
Fishing
Northern Light
Vinter i Lofoten
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lofoten Islands, Nordland, Northern Norway

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
Andre B
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best little secret getaway”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I enjoyed a beautiful family holiday with my husband, my brother and his girlfriend and a dear friend of mine at Prima Lofoten. We had an amazing holiday at Lofoten, one that we will never forget! This place is one of the most beautiful places I've had the privilege to experience so far. Einy is the perfect host, she is so friendly, happy and accommodating, she even took us out to an nearby island on her boat so that we could enjoy the island and she even borrowed us her fishing equipment too. I highly recommend Einy and besides her little cabins are so cosy, modern and authentic :) Thank you for taking us in Einy! Greetings from Australia.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tristan_d...
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Greatest house”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The best accomodation we found during our 3 weeks tour of Norway! Warmly recommended!
Beautiful house with a unique sight on a bay. Seagulls and other birds all around. Friendly host, Einy went fishing for our dinner! Wonderful!!! This is Lofoten. Einy, greetings from Italy!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreux, Switzerland
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, location, owner.
Liked least: Internet was a bit slow.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
s c
Europe
1 review
“Amazing hostess and perfect place to stay in lofoten”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Einy was an amazing hostess to us. She is very kind hearted and friendly, she took to the beautiful island nearby with lovely beaches and flora.

The apartment itself was very clean, well maintained and had stunning views throughout day and night. The location was easy to find and the surroundings were extremely beautiful. We would definitely stay here again on our next visit to Lofoten Islands.

We were also lucky enough to see the midnight sun right from the living room. There were many migrating birds in the area, making the stay even more amazing.

Our vacation to Lofoten islands was one of the best and the accommodation had huge contribution to it. There are many beautiful trails near starting quite close to Prima Lofoten. The one we started on was a bit wet, unfortunately I did not bring proper shoes to complete the trail.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: close to nature
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilkeMela...
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gorgeous location, great host”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

It really is a paradise! What a wonderful location. The first few days we were unlucky with the weather and it was cold & rainy, but it was just magic even then to sit on the couch and enjoy the fantastic view. And then with the sun it was just great. The host, Einy, was super. She is really helpful and it was lovely to have a local around to chat to. She took us up into the hills to two lakes we'd never have found on our own - which was wonderful. She goes fishing a lot, so certainly can advise anybody interested in fishing and early on the cooked a marvelllous cod meal for us. We had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location & the host
Liked least: Not enough lighting in the dining area
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing