We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
242
184
43
17
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
184
43
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews santa teresa old town the cliff star hotel overlooking the sea enjoy your stay superior room two nights upper town free parking answered all our questions modern decor flat screen tv the room was nicely decorated short walk breakfast was excellent nice view
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel is not luxury but very clean and comfortable. Staffs are kind and not overwhelming. The room is good size with windows. It’s 5minutes walk from the old town. It is not in the middle of the town so you can have a quiet time. You should not expect 5star hotel, but for myself, i like here very much and would definitely come back :)

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank Kozarubucho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonifacioCorsica, Directeur général at Santateresa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Customer,
On behalf of the entire team , we would like to thank you for providing us with such positive feedback on Tripadvisor.
It is with pleasure that we read how much you were delighted by your recent stay.
Be assured that your lovely words have been passed on to our teams and they join me thanking you one more time for this pleasant comment.
Looking forward to your next visit in our beautiful Bonifacio.
With best regards,
The direction and his staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

Staying within walking distance of all attractions and sights in any city or village where parking our rental car will be costly or inconvenient, is always a priority to us. We are prepared to pay a premium price for this convenience and feel that financially it works in our benefit as we will need less nights in this hotel in order to cover all the sights. This was definitely the case with the Santateresa. Parking is free and convenient while we could enjoy the attractions till late into the evening when all the tourists had gone home. We had the cemetery all to ourselves. Wow! It was an amazing experience, and right outside this hotel.

The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, making for efficient use of time during our 2 night stay in Bonifacio. They answered all our questions as to where and when everything was happening and so we were able to enjoy all that Bonifacio has to offer for the tourist on the move.

Our room was spacious enough for our excessively large hard luggage and our view was beautiful. Please note, we normally take the cheapest rooms as we feel that we are never in the room during the day to enjoy the view. However we were privileged with an amazing view.

We also felt that the breakfasts were rather pricy but on the last morning we decided to spoil ourselves and it was fantastic. We would definitely do it again, not every morning, but at least one morning allow yourself to indulge.

The room and bathroom were in very good condition and very clean. We loved the convenience of being able to pop into our room to use the bathroom and freshen up and then carry on to a nearby attraction. No time lost.

If I were to complain about something, it would be the fact that the free wifi did not allow me to use it for social networks like WhattsApp. My husband, however, could. Try as I may, I could not fix it on my phone, so maybe it was a phone setting and not a Hotel wifi problem after all. I have had this problem before in larger hotels before. Not a major problem.

I definitely give the Santateresa ten out of ten for everything, though, and wouldn't need to think twice. If I were ever lucky enough to land up in Bonifacio again, I would book to stay again in the Santateresa.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thekoppie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonifacioCorsica, Directeur général at Santateresa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018


Dear Customer,
On behalf of the entire team , we would like to thank you for providing us with such positive feedback on Tripadvisor.
It is with pleasure that we read how much you were delighted by your recent stay.
Be assured that your lovely words have been passed on to our teams and they join me thanking you one more time for this pleasant comment.
Looking forward to your next visit in our beautiful Bonifacio.
With best regards,
The direction and his staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Corsica is expensive during the high season so we payed 120 euro for a supersmall room, no view, bottomfloor, and smell from the drain in the bathroom. Walking distance to Bonifacio city centre and a nice view from outside the hotel

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MalinE442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

In Bonifacio it can be very tricky to find accommodation at the last minute so we were very lucky to find a room at Santateresa Hotel. Newly renovated, this building, originally a military residency, enjoys an amazing location on the tip of Bonifacio's peninsula, overlooking the cliffs. The rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable. All staff very welcoming and accommodating (not always the case in Corsica, we've experienced) and there is a very useful car park too. We highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: view on the cliffs
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gilda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

This room is a 10 minute walk to the old town. We booked it for the views. We had a nice but small balcony that viewed construction going on at the end of town, but also great views of the cliffs. Room was very small but we were not there much. Breakfast was excellent with all sorts of items and fresh fruit.

Best of all it has parking, where as everyone else was fighting for a place to park

Room Tip: Get a room with a view and balcony
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTraveler919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonifacioCorsica, Directeur général at Santateresa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear CUSTOMER,

We thanks you for having taken time to pass on your impressions further to your stay among us. We put our heart to return the pleasant experiences and we are enchanted to read that it was the case for you. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Kind regards,
the direction and his team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews