We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
74
79
16
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
79
16
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent location old town friendly hotel beautiful town private parking receptionist
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Thank you so much to the English speaking staff member who made our trip to Bonifacio so much better than it could have been. We really appreciated you going above and beyond for us, and we will be recommending Hotel Colomba to anyone visiting Bonifacio.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EmJayDubya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Very good receptionist who seemed to be doing more or less everything. Room (112) good with nice large bed, air conditioning and decent shower. We were only here one night but no complaints - we'd probably stay here again if back in Bonifacio, it's well located and parking is provided and they were exceptionally efficient beforehand answering all queries promptly.

We didn't eat breakfast here so can't comment on that.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alchemilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Can't beat the location! It's right in the old town, which is centre to everything. They offer free wifi in rooms, however, it's very weak and goes in and out, so much more than e-mail really won't work. If you sit in the lobby you have a good signal, if you need it.
The rooms are small, but organized nicely and very clean. There is a mini fridge, which we found useful. They do offer breakfast at 10 euros per person. We did not have breakfast with them. I enjoyed early morning walks to little cafes to have my coffee and croissant.
The staff is lovely, however only one of the ladies at the front desk speaks English well, the others do not, but there weren't any issues that came up. Any complex questions we had, we would ask the lady that spoke English when we saw her that day.
Overall, this hotel is a lovely quiet little hotel in a great location in a beautiful town.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alexia091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly located in the old part of Bonifacio. The street where the hotel is is small, but especially in the morning rather noisy.
The house is small making the rooms very cosy. Staff is friendly and you have everything you need for a great stay in Bonifacio.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Heuserkampf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Located in the old town, this hotel offers excellent value for the money. Charming and very clean rooms, steps from everything the old town has to offer, Good and friendly service. Secure parking facilities.
Breakfast is however is disappointment (very basic continental breakfast)...it might be because it was not in the midst of high season!
Still a very good choice when staying in Bonifacio.

Room tip: Ask for a room facing the inside court
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jpl346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews