We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quaint, quiet and charming village...Hunawihr”
other travellers have booked this property
The large bedroom with 180x200 cm bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The large bedroom with 180x200 cm bed
Hunawihr classified 'One of the most beautiful castles of France Le Prévot**** bathed in light in the heart of the village
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
The large bedroom with 180x200 cm bed
Hunawihr classified 'One of the most beautiful castles of France
Le Prévot**** bathed in light in the heart of the village
Le Prévot****
A good meel at dusk
Dining room
Rustic kitchen
Details of the Kitchen
Detail of the bedroom
Charming bathroom
View from the living room
View of the indoor Courtyard from the living room
Hunawihr
Hunawihr
Hunawihr covered in snow
Typical Alsacian decoration (Christmas)
Typical Alsacian decoration (Christmas)
The warmth entrance (Christmas)
Winter sports nearby
Christmas market 1,5 km
Pénélope et Bertrand : 'we shall be happy to help you to make a success of your holidays'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hunawihr, Haut-Rhin, Grand Est

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Passenger...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quaint, quiet and charming village...Hunawihr”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A perfect location and a wonderful accommodation. Nothing needs improving. Perfect for walking from this very small village to nearby towns of similar buildings, but Hunawihr does not have a bunch of tourists and activity. A perfect getaway. The bed and bedding were great...most important! And the claw foot tub for two was a perfect spot to wind-down, relax and connect.
Be sure to eat at Le Caveau du Vigneron and visit SippMack Winery. Their Grand Cru Pinot Gris Rosacher is unbelievable...and for less than 20 Euros. Dry, great fruit (quince), aromatic nose and certified organic. Definitely visit their winery, and ask for Stefanie.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_joyhadle...
Ponta Delgada, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Absolutely charming”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I would urge anyone who wants to self cater in the Alsace region to choose Le Prevot in Hunawihr. The apartment itself was very cosy and charming, and the couple who rent it out are very welcoming. When we arrived they had lit night light candles on the wooden staircase up to the apartment, there were freshly picked and arranged flowers in all the rooms, a cake on the living room table and a bottle of wine in the fridge. In our opinion Hunawihr is the best village to stay in, as it is not full of tourists and has no tourist shops. Indeed it only has one shop a baker/general store. This opens at 7 o'clock each morning (closed on a Monday) and is only a few yards away from the apartment so you can walk to buy your fresh pastries for breakfast each morning. The apartment has everything you could want for a week's stay. Hunawihr also has lots of wine producers in the village so you can taste the local wines, and the other villages with the well known producers are only a few miles away. It was very convenient for days out both south and north e.g. Colmar, Strasbourg and the many picturesque villages on the wine route.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warmth and charm of the rooms
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frogham
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely village and very comfortable stay”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The village of Hunawihr is between Riquiwihr and Ribeauville, both of those villages are beautiful but VERY full of tourists. Hunawihr, on the other hand is quiet and is also beautiful, with many old houses and a very interesting fortified church. The "stork Centre" is also in the village. The apartment we had was just close to the centre and an easy walk from a small shop, which was open in the morning and sold fresh bread as well as many other goodies - very convenient for breakfast! The apartment was comfortable with a large (kingsize) double bed and a very well-equipped kitchen. The owners were friendly and helpful. Our only negative comment would be that it was very hard to find the apartment in the first place as there was no name on it and the road was very narrow and winding.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The village
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P
1 review
“Absolutely delightful!”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My husband, adult daughter and I stayed here for 5 days and nights during the Christmas season. We were warmly greeted by Bertrand who showed us around the apartment and gave us information about local highlights. He was available and helpful during our stay - a very nice fellow. We were also welcomed with a fresh baked holiday bread and libations in the fridge! Lovely! The apartment was spacious and decorated in a comfortable, charming manner that suits the location. It had everything we needed for a relaxed enjoyable visit. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, coffee maker, toaster, pots and pans, etc. There was a dishwasher and also a washer and dryer (located downstairs) for guests to use. The bed was (king size) and comfy. The hide-a-bed in the living room was comfortable for our daughter, as well. We loved the claw foot tub and shower in the roomy bathroom. The village of Hunawihr was quiet and quaint. We appreciated having the little grocery store nearby to get fresh baked goods for breakfast. We didn't try the restaurants in the old town area but they looked good. It was easy to walk along pathways to the nearby villages of Riquewihr and Ribeauville where we visited festive Christmas markets. There were also many other sites (castle ruins) to see in the area. We went for walks through surrounding vineyards and forests. The newer part of Hunawihr has a large grocery store for stocking up with supplies. There are several restaurants to try out, as well. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this spot for a winter or summer holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall charming and comfortable atmosphere - host, lodging, location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BcIntrepi...
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A highlight of our holiday”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

5 nights in this interesting old house was one of the highlights of our holiday. It's been fully renovated by the owners & very tastefully decorated. The bedroom and bathroom are large & there's a nice view from the front room window. It was a treat to rent a property with a large, well-equipped kitchen also.
The town of Hunawihr is very small with 2 restaurants, a small grocery store and a dozen or so wineries of varying size. It's very quiet at night which was a great welcome after 2 weeks on the south coast. Ribeauville and Riquewihr are larger and just a nice walk from this property.
Penelope & Bertrand are a lovely couple who met us at the house to let us in and give us some info on the area. They'd very graciously left us a bottle of local cremant and juice in the fridge as well as flowers and a some fresh baking.
I'd recommend this second-floor suite to anyone wanting a central location for a short or long stay on the Alsace wine route.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing