We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
25
32
13
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
32
13
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water location is great nice hotel hummingbirds garden
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Casa Duranta has spacious, comfortable rooms, good mattresses, hot water aplenty, very helpful management and staff. And a magnificent garden which acts as a magnet to birds of the area, hummingbirds and songbirds. It is a pleasure to have breakfast and enjoy the sights and sounds. Also Casa Duranta staff are helpful and knowledgeable about the area so daytrip planning is easy. We would happily stay there any time in Coban.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank christine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel for a one night staying.

Staff was very kind.

If you drive a car, the parking lot is 100mts away from the hotel.

Breakfast was ok.

Rooms are ok, with decent internet connection.

Good looking gardens.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank chitiore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Lovely place with rooms facing out onto a beautiful garden with humming birds.
Staffs extremely helpful and pleasant.
Restaurant on site.
Only minor criticism is that the menu could be extended with more of a choice of dishes
However,a minor point as the place was great and also very relaxing

Stayed: November 2016
1  Thank Keshar W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

If you are looking for a refuge from the bustle and grime of Cuban, this is the place. Grim on the outside a short step through the front door reveals a glorious array of trees and plants centred within what is best described as a cloister. The rooms are large with sufficient furniture though it does give an impression of being spartan. Water is hot etc if you follow their instructions Eat out if you can as not very exciting restaurant but fine for a drink. Extremely secure. A great find and I saw number of lovely birds whilst Sat enjoying the garden.

Room Tip: Faces road so rooms to the right probably quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JillyfB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016

We had no clue from the exterior, but once inside, our jaws dropped at the lovely courtyard garden. The white walls, the Singer sewing machine tables and lamps and heavy wooden benches and tables - filled the spaces with style and grace. We enjoyed watching the hummingbirds flit about the flowers!
The hotel is spotlessly clean. Our room was spacious, very high ceilings. We had lots of hot water in the shower.
We walked a bit in the town during the 2 days we were there, but ate most of our meals back at the hotel. Hearty and good quality.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews