We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 36
View Deal
eDreams
USD 36
View Deal
Agoda.com
USD 28
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
SnaptravelUSD 36
ZenHotels.comUSD 32
Trip.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
16
22
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
16
22
8
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2019

The resort is located about 10km from the town of Trat. It's well signed posted and relatively easy to located. It's also about 30Km from the Koh Chang ferry pier.
It's a beautifully designed resort with a large lobby , restaurant area , function and conference rooms. The accommodation is a series of wooden villas built around lakes and lagoons, accessible by a wooden walk way. It's all very well designed . There was also a walkway that allows access to a mangrove swamp and the back of the resort. There was a swimming pool and boat hire facilities that we did not use.
The staff were very helpful and friendly.
We booked a one bedroom villa which contained 3 large beds The room was well furnished and decorated, and very clean . The bathroom also excellent.
The restaurant was beautifully located on platforms overlooking the lake. The food was delicious ,although quite expensive. Breakfast, except for the coffee,was also very good.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dylantomos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2019

Convenient and clean room, value for money. Villa room is spacious and locate in quiet area. Sea food is quite expensive given that the location is closed to the local fishing village. Be careful with special menu may come with special high price. The land is surrounded with salted/swamp water with some smell, not like sea water, but not to the point of annoying.

Room tip: Spacious villa room locate in quiet area.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RakTalay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2019

Room # 216 ( Deluxe Sea View ) > Via Agoda paid 1,250 Baht

Firstly the 'Sea View' rooms are Mangrove Forest view rooms - See photo attched :)

We enjoyed Everything about this Resort.... It is about a 20 Minute drive away from Trat city centre.

We had a car, but the Owners will collect you from Trat city centre and return you.

The Rooms are JUST as you see on the booking Websites = Great news.

The concrete wall units were built new just 2 years ago plus the wooden units keep the original Thai wooden look but newly renovated just 1 Year ago.

The Units are built very very well, to a high standard of design and were a pleasure to stay in - Everything worked that we needed and touched :)

There was 1 x Power Outlet at each side of the bed for your Technology.

We had dinner here and we had the whole restaurant ( and staff to ourselves ) - Food was great - Prawn cakes, whole Fish and Crab curry.

Likewise Breakfast was the same quietness levels, just us and the staff. Breakfast was a choice of AFB or Thai food ( cooked fresh for your order ). Want more Hot Food order more from the menu... No problem - GREAT

Many TV channels. WiFi worked Great and Fast.

There was NOTHING to find FAULT with our stay.

We paid a great price and received a great stay.

We would stay here again if passing through Trat, although do not know we would want to stay more than just the 1 x night here as there is not a lot to see and do around the immediate area.

All the staff interactions were extremely positive, the owner came and chatted with us over breakfast - she was really nice.

Room tip: All Rooms Will be Quiet......
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2019

WHERE:
It lies some 25 min taxi drive from Trat Bus Station. The hotel has shuttle service and will pick you up, free of charge.
The coordinates are: 12.167235951322088 , 102.56932550793454.
If you search Google Maps for Banpu Resort Trat, you end up on Koh Chang that has a hotel with the same name. The GPS coordinates get you to the right location and so do Banpu Resort / Suanpu Seafood. The Suanpu Seafood was a restaurant that was lying some 100 meters away but has now been incoop rated in the hotel itself.

DESIGN:
The hotel is built into the nature and around lakes with 70 rooms with double beds and all rooms are spacious and can take an extra bed. The capacity is well over 200 persons and is used as a conference hotel.
The rooms are big and don’t waste money on small bottles of soap and stuff. Two dispensers on the wall, shower soap and shampoo, and one loose one at the sink. Just enough without any extra waste.
It is amazingly quiet since all rooms are huts, detach. Sitting on the veranda staring out on the lake, made my tinnitus audible. I need some noise around me not to be bothered. And that in a hotel with a lot of kids.
STAFF
is very helpful and you really feel welcome.
RESTAURANT:
The Suanpu Seafood was a restaurant that was lying some 100 meters away but has now been incoop rated in the hotel itself.
As the name implies, it has basically only seafood, no meat dishes, but a lot of vegetable dishes as well.
The breakfast is served in the same restaurant and is more than adequate. It is also on tilts on the lake.
FACILITIES:
There is a nice pool some 15 meters long and a kiddie’s pool. Bikes for hire free and you can hire the van with a driver for a price. The shuttle to the bus station is free.
I rented the car with driver for some 3 hours to the South of the hotel. Some 400 THB or 14 USD. Not bad with a friendly driver that didn’t speak English, but new how to choose the correct Thai food for a foreigner. Recommended.
There is a playground for kids and peddle boat for hire that is very popular among the kid.
The sea is some 900 meters away with a small harbor and fishing boats on a pier. A nice walk in the morning.
CONCLUSION:
I travel a lot in South East Asia and has visited China, Vietnam, Laos, Cambodia, Myanmar and Thailand where I stay most of the year. But I have never felt so at ease on any hotel as Banpu. I travelled alone and another gentleman from Canada did the same. On his way to Cambodia to the Sourth. It is a perfect stayover for 3-4 days on route to Sihanoukville in Cambodia.
I returned to my base in Pattaya after 4 nights but will definitely come back to this hotel at a later stage. I loved my 4 nights at Banpu. You will too.
If you are interested, so will my pictures be on the web on www.feness.com/banpu around January 12th.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2018 via mobile

My second stayed,We stayed for couple night it was nice as it was before. Helpful staff I got free pick up from bus station.The food from the restaurant was tasty breakfast is enough variety for enjoy your morning. Have some kayak for free and swimming pool as well. And don't forget to ask about the walkway along seaside it was so touching with natural and romantic.
Tips: prepared mosquito spray.
The resort have service van to the pier as well (+xxx B)

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MiaowBooN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews