We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
StayForLong
Destinia.com
Prestigia.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,640)
Filter reviews
1,640 results
Traveller rating
1,526
81
19
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,526
81
19
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews castlereagh bungalow garden suite sri lanka course dinner our honeymoon master suite sea plane three nights infinity pool factory tour walking trails overlooking the lake scones worth every penny each morning croquet lawn laundry service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,640 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2021 via mobile

Quarantined for a week after a year in lockdown in the UK. Was heavenly with amazing service by Janaka at Castlereigh bungalow. Our body clocks were on UK time but he still made sure they were accompanying. Only complain is we probably gained a few kilos on the trip. Loved the experience.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Naveed_Kayaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2021

Entire stay was fabulous and relaxing. Staff was excellent. Felt very warm and comfortable. Very helpful and courteous team. Infinity pool with an awesome view what a breathtaking surrounding. All in all a wonderful experience and cherished every minute. Big Thank you to Dilshan, Sachin and Chaminda who coordinated and Sanjaya who looked after us so well. From food to everything else no complaints or regrets. Simply awesome and most of my friends from many parts of the world await until the borders get opened up and Resplendent properties already in their bucket list after seeing most of the pictures.

Room tip: All the rooms are fabulous and spacious. Opt for the pool side and garden
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karunana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2021

We thoroughly enjoyed the stay and the experience was made even more memorable by the wonderful staff particularly Mr. Nilantha, Mr. Chandrasooriya and Mr. Nesa. We were surrounded by a breathtaking view and will definitely come back.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 842sarathj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2021 via mobile

The taste and quality of the food is nice and fantastic, as a tourist i really enjoyed the dishes, excellent service from the staff. I will recommend this restaurant to my friends and definitely i wil come back again to my next visit. Thanks

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank francisf144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2021

We stayed in Dunkeld bungalow, with beautiful views from the grounds surrounding the bungalow and an infinity pool and jacuzzi with the most amazing views of the lake. In the new world dealing with Covid restrictions when travelling, we cannot fault Resplendent Ceylon for their care and attention to detail with all arrangements. From the moment we were collected at Colombo airport to arrival at Dunkeld, the staff took care of us, we were not allowed to stop during the drive to Tea Trails, apart from a government approved toilet break, just for tourists, so refreshments and snacks were provided for the journey. The bungalow is large and we had a very nice garden suite where you could dine if you wished. There are so many beautiful spots in the grounds to have your breakfast, lunch and high tea and it was nice to try them all. The food is outstanding and Chef Samantha came to see us each day to discuss lunch and dinner, so you can tailor the meals to your own personal tastes. As we were there on English Easter Sunday, they prepared a special 5 course dinner which was wonderful. We cannot thank the staff enough for making this a fantastic experience in the strange times we have with Covid, so thank you to Bandara our butler, Arun, Singh, Kumara and once again chef Samantha. They could not have done any more to improve our stay, we will definitely return we enjoyed it so much.
We were able to have lunch at another bungalow on the lake, the standards are identical and it was nice to see the lake closer up. We were also able to walk to a viewpoint through the tea plantations with a guide and enjoyed seeing the tea being picked as well as the beautiful views en route.
Cannot wait to return.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pb200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews