We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Review Highlights
Fascinating visit

A fascinating visit to the farm which does work to rescue snakes and gather antivenins. The cobras... read more

Reviewed 16 January 2024
trendytommy
,
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Great experience!

Great experience, you come in direct contact with the harmless snakes and you can observe the... read more

Reviewed 20 July 2023
robertonueri
,
Zurich, Switzerland
Read all 201 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Weligama
More Info
More Info
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
144
34
8
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
144
34
8
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner different species snakes python cobra wilderness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2021 via mobile

I can not recommand this. Snakes live in small cages and are not allowed to live a natural live. The owner does not treat the snakes well. It is like a mafia..... 20 Euro per Person..... only possibillity for the way bqck is the friend of the owner who charges 30 Euro......

Date of experience: October 2021
3  Thank 833nilsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 January 2020

The snakes are kept in dark boxes without light. The cobras were brought out and poked with a stick to make them angry and hiss. Two cobras were forced to get angry with each other to start a fight.
And the cost? 3,000 rupees! What a total rip off. Do not go here and do not encourage this bad treatment of animals.

Date of experience: January 2020
3  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 December 2019 via mobile

The owner of farm was very nice and friendly. He carefully took his pets and show us them, told about their habits, how does they live in wild nature and so on. He explained why people hurt them and he gave us to touch snakes. By the way, he has no fixed price. You can give as much as you want.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank svt616
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2019

The owner of the snake farm showed us a number of poisonous and non-poisonous snakes, introduced us to their life in nature. He also told us stories from his experience with snakes. Very interesting tour.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Vladimir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 September 2019 via mobile

Me and my wife went yesterday to this 'zoo' ... it's not a farm... the snakes only got very very small cages and the owner picks them out of the cages several times a day for tourists... you should not support this kind of tourism!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank giselherrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews