We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing host and tour guide!!”
other travellers have booked this property
front of the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front of the property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
front of the property
bedroom 2 persons private bathroom and balconny
dining room
surroundings
garden
plain of jars situated 5 min from our property
view from balconny
guests
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Phonsavan, Xiangkhouang Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jade Loui...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing host and tour guide!!”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We only stayed for two nights, wish we could have stayed longer as David was a superb host! He has travelled himself so gave us lots of tips and advice on South East Asia. When we arrived we were picked up from the bus station from Mr. Vang who gave us a very informative tour of the plain of jars the next day. We were cooked dinner every night by David's wife - delicious meals! Over all a great guesthouse, if you want to be made to feel at home this is the place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance1234...
Ubud, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have been in and out of Phonsavan for the last two weeks and stayed here three times. Is definitely the place to stay. David is delightful, a true innkeeper. Breakfasts are excellent, and he has very good contacts throughout town, especially guides with taxis to see the outlying area. The accommodations are new and clean.

I have been traveling throughout Asia for the last 10 years and this is one of the finest places I've stayed in. I can recommend it highly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travellao...
Vientiane, Laos
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Phukyo GH is the best place to stay.”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Pukyo guest house belong by David, his guest house is about 3 km from the center of Phonsavanh it is the good place for relaxing, the room is very clean and big rooms it has private bath room, WIFI and Break fast including. The guest house is very quiet at night.
Service: He has a car can pick you up from the bus stations, airport or where ever you drop (no fee). He has a good guide to organize tour to visit the plain of jars or where ever you want to visit, David organizes tickets, and many things as you want.
The room price is perfect.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjmcelis
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
1 review
“Excelent”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Excelent top guesthouse in lao and the best in phonsaban.friendly staff.very clean.comfy beds.perfect .i will be back.thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertrand...
Nîmes
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2017
Merci pour vos commentaires
Ca fait du bien de savoir que nos clients apprécié notre chambres d'hôtes et nos,services
J'espère que vous profitez bien de vos reste de vacances
Amicalement
David et sakhone
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing