We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
34
13
15
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
13
15
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool rice included breakfast main town stayed for nights double room field runway cereal mountains vv laos vang
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and we thought it was nice.
The pool is great and open 24 hoyrs however at one point there were a few insects in there and when we asked for a net they didnt have one. The breakfast is ok. A few coomed selections to choose from such as pancakes, omelette and french toast. There is a continental selection of fruits, cereal and bread. I wouldn't say the breakfast is amazing but its ok.
The rooms were nice and the air con was great. Bathrooms a little tired but do the job.
To get to the main town its about a 10 minute walk over an old air field. There is a market on the airfield as well.
A generally nice stay. The staff are great as well.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank laurenhoyland2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Made a phone booking for 4 days to relax in Vang Vieng. The bad first: after the first breakfast we were told we could only stay 2 nights. We are used to a poor standard of service in Laos but this was a new low. How they can think this is acceptable practice is hard to believe and obviously would prevent us staying here again. As far as the hotel goes, it is on the eastern side of the old runway and overlooks a rice field which is nice and quiet, but you do miss the view of Vang Vieng's spectacular mountains and you are about a 10 minute walk from the main area. Room is big as was the bed and bathroom. WiFi fine but only 2 English TV channels, CNN and AXN. Breakfast ordinary but adequate. Pool is a bonus but pool furniture uncomfortable. Don't worry about reviews that say it is green - that is because the pool tiles are green. We have been to VV a few times and the affordable hotels aren't real good but this is ok

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jahau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Booked 2 nights originally but we extended it to 3 as the hotel itself was so nice and peaceful. We were upgraded to a deluxe room for free which was great! The pool was extremely good, although a little bit on the warm side for some reason. Room was very spacious with a good bed and bathroom. Only downside was the low water pressure. The tv was useful too. We rented a reasonably new scooter from the hotel for 70,000 kip/24hrs which was a bargain too. Our only concern was the strength of the wifi which tend to come and go a little in our room however it worked fine by the pool and the outside areas. Overall we really enjoyed our stay, including the free breakfast which was basic but nice. The hotel is located away from the hustle and bustle of vang Vieng town centre (across the old air strip) in a quite setting which we loved. Definitely would stay again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights with a great double room included breakfast. The AC room was clean, good wifi, and full facilities. Just keep step out to a terrace you can get a wonderful view.

Bathroom was clean and full amenities

Staff were friendly and good service

Swimming Pool was clean

Breakfast was great for a deal

***Location is far away from party area around 15 minutes walk but we love this resort because not busy at night " Good sleep with nature "

Recommend!!!!

Thank you very much for our wonderful stayed.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NicekkWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed three nights in a delux double room. Rooms were massive and clean, with a rainforest shower.
Breakfast was a little bland but edible and plenty of it. Coffee was pretty good.
Pool was cooling and a fair size. A few bugs, but you are next to a wooded area and rice fields. Kind of expected.
Had a few noisy SEA neighbours, but the hotel can't control that too much.
The manager was very good, friendly and helpful. As were his staff.
Good value for money and out of the centre.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Han L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews