We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (851)
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveller rating
595
199
45
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
595
199
45
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river beautiful hotel luang prabang nam song river swimming pool great pool first floor our room was spacious spent nights here breakfast buffet limestone mountains busy town egg station stunning views toll bridge across the bridge stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 851 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018

It was a beautiful place to relax, the staff were great, English was sometimes a problem , but their lovely smiles made up for it. The views of the mountains were stunning especially with the river in the foreground. Location to town was good, but you do have to walk up a short steep rocky road to the main street ( which is quiet busy, because it is the bridge road ).

The rooms were good, the bathroom was a little dark as it had no window, and for some reason they didn't change the bathroom towels everyday!

Breakfast was good, but was very limited. We only stayed for three days, I wouldn't want to stay any longer as you would run out of choices.

The pool bar menu was great, and prices were reasonable, but the mini bar in the room was horrendous, the pool bar was double the price of a local beer, but the mini bar was four times!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stekype, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear Sir, thank for your comments and kind words about our staff and resort. As is customary in most hotels, we do not change towels every day in order to try and protect the environment, unless our guests ask us to do so and/or place their towels on the bathroom floor or in the bathtub. This is clearly indicated in each bathroom. We take note of your comment regarding the breakfast choice that you found too limited, and we will expand our offer starting next week. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Riverside Boutique Resort on another occasion. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

everything was perfect, especially the massage just beside the river was very relaxing. stayed at suite room which i believe has the best view but maybe 2nd floor is too low compared with amari suite.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank shotagusti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Was very hot in Vang Vieng during our stay so the pool was a great asset to this property. Staff really looked after us, in reception and at the breakfast buffet. Most spoke pretty decent English which just makes conversing and asking for help so much easier. I asked for more teabags and this was taken care of straight away. Rooms were also very clean.

Room Tip: All rooms on the second floor looked to have a good view.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MaxineP958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

My wife and I spent 2 night there, we had an amazing experience. We needed a break from Vientiane traffic's and pollution and we discovered the perfect place to do it. The quality of the hotel is outstanding and the staff (specially at the front desk) is well trained and helpful. My wife had a massage (she loves massage :) ) and she said that it was one of the best she had since we arrived in Laos. The Manager, Matthieu was always there when we needed some advices for what to do in Vang Vieng. Perfect experience for us, highly recomended

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salanaboutique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We had a fantastic time staying at the Riverside Boutique Hotel. Beautiful gardens, spacious rooms and very friendly staff. The breakfast, which is included in the price is of a very high standard with a variety of food that even the pickiest of eaters will find something to eat. Everything was within walking distance. I would definitely recommend this holiday accommodation to anyone

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank elisebailie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews