We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
2
8
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2
8
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2010

These bungalows are away from the craziness of the village centre, but only just ! Don't expect to be in an oasis of calm, but they are certainly peaceful and very green, with great views across the river.

Beware of people trying to divert you into their own bungalows - cashing in on the success of this place. This has been such a problem that sadly they have had to change their name from the one they are under in the LP and other guides - they were originally Le Jardin Organique which is a name which has been adopted by their new neighbours. Just make sure you get as close to the river before talking to anybody about staying at the Jardin. Yes the bungalows further away from the river which call themselves Le Jardin, are plusher, and these bungalows are no frills and rustic, but if you want to be true to Laos and not get ripped off, then saty here - this place deserves to do well since it was there first and has the best spot on the river. They also charge honest prices which is a very refreshing change for Laos.

Date of stay: November 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HikingTone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2010

I really liked this bungalows, it was a little confusing because they used to be another name Le Jardin, which is right next door, but they are not the same anymore. The bungalow I stayed in was the basic one, with a river view, fan and hot shower. I paid $20 which included breakfast, and felt it was worth the price. The restaurant was good, and a great view, and Im not sure what the previous reviewer experience was with the staff, they were all very nice and wonderful to me! The bungalows had the best view of the river, really a great location, just a short walk to town, so you can get away from the party. The bungalows were clean, and very nice for the price, but they were close together, and the beds were pretty hard, other than that, I thought it was a great stay! There were newer ones built a row behind the ones I stayed in , that looked nice and modern with aircon, but i liked the more authentic ones with the view! Rent a mountain bike and go for a bike ride across the bridge into the country, its beautiful.

Date of stay: January 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizacass
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2010

We booked this hotel online and were looking forward to our trip, as the site stated that it was " relaxing, quiet, tranquil" It was none of these!!

This hotel was noisy and did not offer the guests relaxation, it was one of the worst places that I have stayed, the staff were rude and not concerned with guests needs, they were more concerned with the non paying local people who were occupying the un finished room below our private bungalow.

When we complained about the noise of the non paying guests talking loudly and washing crying babies coming from under our room , at 6am we were told that the baby is sick and that if we wanted to pay for another night we could have a free dinner!!

The garden view was of a dirt patch with a shack on site for someone to sleep in it whilst working on the construction that was always going on at the hotel. There were bed bases and toilet bowl's strewn around the site as well. Over all a horrible expirence !!

Date of stay: December 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnowStar27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2009

Bansuan Riverview Bungalows are located at the same surrounding grounds of Le Jardin de Organique and Vilayvong Guesthouse. the riverfront bungalows are cosy and cool. with a lush green garden and shady trees, view of the mountains and the sound of the river flowing, this guesthouse is at a suitable and quiet location for those who aim to have a relaxing time and a peace of mind. also, these bungalows are made entirely out of wood and bamboo. a very typical Lao style house.

bungalows are priced at 80,000kip and the rooms have 1 double bed and i single bed. very simple room, attached bathroom and a balcony. Vang Vieng is a small town, therefore this guesthouse is walking distance to anywhere in town. it is situated just beside the Bridge that leads you to caves and more eco-tourism sites.

Date of stay: September 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edmundlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews