We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
8
26
8
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
26
8
10
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Good value nice room paid 400baht per night overlook road ! Have to go lobby to get wifi ! Manager ok but a little bit grumpy ! 2 talking birds were fun to play with ! Very good location would stay there again next visit ! Cheers

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tungmup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I WAS THERE and you can see the coments. with surprise i saw the mail with the one of the B&B, IS IMPOSIBILIT. The manager and owner are very ordinary, don t give good service and only push you ,,, we are guests ! The view is amazing, but ALL THE HOTELS HAVE THE SAME VIEW. I have many inconveniences with them, not have problems with safe but as you can see other coments many people have problems with the luggage and others. If you stll like go............ go the top floor.T

Room Tip: Top floor.
Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
Thank MAU1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Very basic and quite clean. Bed was large but hard, which seems to be the norm, but for $15/night and the location we were relieved to find this place straight away. There is quite a lot of music from nearby bars but it didn't worry us too much (earplugs for me and fan on drowned out he sounds). It was a good base point for all things adventurous. The talking birds are a big hit. After reading the bad reviews of this hotel all we can say is... follow the rules, hand the key back to reception as they request and avoid the issues.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becstar_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012 via mobile

I was surprised this place has only got 3/5 rating. It is atleast worth a 4 out of 5. We paid 100,000 and stayed 2 nights we got a twin room on the top floor and had amazing views of the limestone karsts and the river below. The fan didn't work at first but the man fixed it within 10 mins. The bed sheets were slightly stained but they were not dirty. The shower was good and hot and we got a tv aswell. We thought the music next door was loud but it seemed to stop just after we got in about 11ish. They had 2 birds that talked to us and we had lots of laughs, I'm surprised that there not a you tube sensation lol. Overall good stay, didn't really deal much with the staff so unsure about all the reviews about rude and aggressive staff.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrandMrsJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Settled here for 100,000 kip a night, for two nights. For that price we had a fan-room with a balcony facing the river - great view for sunset. Just a few doors down from the infamous bucket bar. Room was good until we found the bed had dirty sheets (with neon paint all over them) and when we asked for new ones, the lady scoffed at me and just handed me an unfolded pile of new sheets to change myself. She also booked our bus tickets, and her driver picked us up extremely late and we nearly missed our bus and got stuck with awful seats in the back.

Pros: nice view on balcony
Cons: staff, wifi in lobby only
Overall: decent but i'm sure you can find something better
Tips: No matter where you go in Vang Vieng expect to treated like a deviant, due to all the drugged out tubers. Have fun but always be respectful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlotte_darling84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews