We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late season june”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel So Mauritius
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bel Ombre
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We spent a lovely 10 days starting with a warm welcome by Pradeep, a very nice and forthcoming man whose sharp ears never missed out a detail about our preferences, which were mostly around food/Cooking, we were looking forward to eat a local cari chicken.
It turns out all employees are very kind and as opposed to more classical hotels, you can engage in longer conversations about Mauritius and the places to see.
Another gentleman stood out, Raj has been great and offered us a cooking class with the chef and surprise we learned how to cook a proper cari chicken!
It was a superb experience and we have stuck to that recipe ever since (with less chili though). We have also enjoyed our evening chats with Sanjay who really loves his country especially the Morne area offering a great scenery for every fishing expedition.

We can absolutely recommend this hotel and while not going on much about the facilities which are what you would expect in a 5 star: luxurious and clean, what stands out is the people, they each represent the hotel no matter their role, from the cleaning lady Padmini to the restaurant staff, Sanjay, Marvin, Anastajia and Raj.

This was our first trip to Mauritius but it wont be the last, we will gladly book again at the So Sofitel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris_h8868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoMauritius_BelOmbre, General Manager at Sofitel So Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Chris_h8868,
First of all, I would like to thank you for the time assigned to share your feedback about your recent stay within the SO Sofitel Mauritius.
We are happy to read that your stay was a memorable one through the service delivered by our team which was up to your expectations specially those whom you have mentioned with real satisfaction. They are passionate ambassadors of their brand and also proud citizens of their paradise island. We are also glad that you liked our facilities.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon,
Thank you once again for your kind words!
Kind Regards from SO,
E.Zucchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 54 of 1,268 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017

the design and decoration of the hotel and rooms is fantastic. the staff even better ! very helpful and accommodating staff. the buggy service is very nice and gets you around the huge property very quickly . The pool is nice although a bit cold this time of the year. The spa is up there , great standard . Wifi is fast and everywhere , easy to use ! the little attentions and level of perfection is just amazing.

Room Tip: All rooms look great , a ocean view is not important for us so we where happy with 316
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dirk_a_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoMauritius_BelOmbre, General Manager at Sofitel So Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Dirk_a_go,

We are so thrilled to read your review and sincerely thank you for taking the time to share it.
We are delighted to learn that you had some days of amazing experience at our resort and that our services were all to your expectations.
We have shared your feedback with our spa ambassadors who feel so proud after such amazing review.

We hope to have the honour of welcoming you back again to our property.

Sincerely,
E.Zucchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

I like this hotel very very much, very private and quiet, our room is good and the staff are very nice + attentive to our need, I bought half board package here and I love their desserts but they need to modify and upgrade their buffet dinner because I ate almost same menu on my stay there for 3 days

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marmut m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoMauritius_BelOmbre, General Manager at Sofitel So Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Marmut m,

Thank you for your nice comments which was shared with our team!

It was great to learn that you appreciated the hotel facilities specially its attentive staff but we take advantage of feedback to enhance our services so that each guest have a lovely souvenir of an utmost experience.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another memorable break.

Kind Regards from SO,
E.Zucchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Nice time and massage by Christelle and Hashinee. Wow what a great moment of détente. Very good food. Warms welcome with the staff. Bad luck weather not so good to do nautical activity.

Recommend everyone to do a spa with them.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nathalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoMauritius_BelOmbre, General Manager at Sofitel So Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Nathalie M,
Thank you for this great review and for recommending the So Spa to the future travelers seeking relaxation and utmost care from our attentive SO team!
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the luxuriant paradise where each and every experience is SO unique.
Kind Regards from SO,
E.Zucchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Wife and myself had a fabulous time for our second stay in the hotel.
Everyone was so helpful and caring,
Special thanks to Jemy(bar) Anastaja (restaurant) Christopher(voiturette)Shyama,Jessica and Christine
Will visit again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t272ff190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoMauritius_BelOmbre, General Manager at Sofitel So Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your nice review of our property and your loyalty in our resort.
We are delighted to learn that you spent an exquisite break and that the services were all to your expectations once again.
We are indeed motivated to continue on this path of excellence of service and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back a near future.

Kind Regards from SO,
E.Zucchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Ombre
24.6 km away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,630 reviews
2.8 km away
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort
23.1 km away
Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
5,085 reviews
14.5 km away
Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
54.6 km away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel So Mauritius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel So Mauritius

Address: Royal Road, Beau Champ, Bel Ombre, Mauritius 61008
Region: Mauritius > Savanne District > Bel Ombre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bel Ombre
#4 Spa Hotel in Bel Ombre
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bel Ombre
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bel Ombre
#5 Family Hotel in Bel Ombre
Price Range: $386 - $1,557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel So Mauritius 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SO Sofitel Mauritius is located on the southern tip of the island, in Bel Ombre, in the most naturally beautiful place. The resort has 92 rooms, suites and villas, 2 restaurants, 2 bars, a So Spa, a So Fit and a SO Kids Club The resort also has a tennis court, outdoor swimming pool, 520 mts of beach, natural lagoon and corals, boat house with water activities and 24 hr personal butler service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Agoda, Accorhotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel So Mauritius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel So Mauritius Bel Ombre Hotel Bel Ombre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing