We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Dining as its best!”

The Plantation Club
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Bel Ombre
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 34 - USD 80
Description: The Plantation Club is a restaurant serving modern Mauritian cuisine. The a la carte menu is the perfect meeting of European and Mauritian know-how working its magic on choice local fresh products. Nestled away in a tropical garden of the Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort and overlooking sugar cane fields and mountains, it features also a private pool, outdoor bar and lounge area.
Restaurant details
Description: The Plantation Club is a restaurant serving modern Mauritian cuisine. The a la carte menu is the perfect meeting of European and Mauritian know-how working its magic on choice local fresh products. Nestled away in a tropical garden of the Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort and overlooking sugar cane fields and mountains, it features also a private pool, outdoor bar and lounge area.
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Had a few times dinner at the Plantation club and level of service and food are really up there. breakfast, lobster dinner, a la carte all is great experience with perfect food and super service.
Keep it up.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AGlovesfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyrillecarmona, Manager at The Plantation Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear AGlovesfood,

Thank you for your review we are delighted to hat you enjoyed the service and the cuisine experience from the breakfast, to the dinner and the Lobster experience.

We look forward to welcome you back for more food discovery.

Culinary Regards
Guven Uyanik
Executive Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Really good value when on a full board package. The food was delicious and the wines were well matched with each course.
A lovely thing to do when celebrating your 40th wedding anniversary.

Thank paulvanleeuwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyrillecarmona, Manager at The Plantation Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Paulvanleeuwen,

We are thrilled you enjoyed the wine and dine and we could make your 40th anniversary a special one.

Culinary regards
Guven Uyanik
Executive Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Best Ambiance, food, wine, service, weather etc etc.
Just the best place in Mauritius for a fine dining experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank geert-Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyrillecarmona, Manager at The Plantation Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Geert-Jan V,

We are delighted you enjoy your experience with us at the Plantation club from the ambiance, service and the culinary journey we are offering.

We will be all looking forward to welcome you back to make you discover further more our Plantation Club.

Culinary Regards
Sundaravelan Sadien
Executive Sous Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Nice place to eat but very expensive if you are a lover of wine. My wife and I are not wine drinkers but decided to treat ourselves to a glass of bubbly only to discover it cost us 40 pound for 2 glasses :o

Thank brinat6863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyrillecarmona, Manager at The Plantation Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Brinat6863,

Sorry to hear you felt restaurant is expensive and you did not found value for money. Mauritius being an island all products are imported increasing their value and I am sorry once again we cannot be more competitive on certain products.

We hope we can still welcome you back and offer you to discover over bubbly wines from other venues.

Warm Regards
Cyrille Carmona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Went to this restaurant twice on our holiday. First time was for a birthday and we were well looked after. Food was lovely and great service. On our second visit food was just as good, service a bit slower but we were in no hurry

Thank Maralyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyrillecarmona, General Manager at The Plantation Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Maralyn M,

We are please to hear you visited us twice during your stay and the first time for a birthday. I will personally thank the team for looking well after you and ensuring the food is up to standards at all times.

Will be looking to welcome you once again in a near future and we will ensure the service is faster as well.

Culinary Regards
Geert-Jan Vaartjes
Executive Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Plantation Club also viewed

Pointe de Flacq, Flacq District
 
Moka, Moka District
Pointe de Flacq, Flacq District
 
Bel Ombre, Savanne District
Pointe de Flacq, Flacq District
 

Been to The Plantation Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing