We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Had a great time with family over the 2012 Spring Break vacation. Friendly and nice people - staff and front desk. Clean, excellent rooms. Superb views. We rented the room with 2 bedrooms and a kitchen. It was marvelous. The park entrance is just a few meters away and is very conveniently located. A++++ hotel!!

Room Tip: Definitely go by the river and spend some time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank halfdomehike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,941)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,307 - 1,311 of 1,941 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

The hotel room itself is average, it's in good shape, clean, but to be honest, the point of staying there is not to remain in your room! The view from each balcony is amazing; head to the pool, and things get even better.

The staff were courteous and helpful. They had good recommendations for food, etc.

The best part of this lodge is its location. You can walk to the entrance to Zion park and the park is quite amazing.

I recommend getting up early and taking pictures as the sun comes up. Even if you are not spiritual, it will move you.

If you don't have a talent for taking pictures, I recommend visiting the studio of David West (http://www.davidjwest.com) and you will have your pick of spectacular pictures.

Enjoy your visit.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benjam70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Best place we stayed on a ten day west trip. Our room was clean and spacious, the grounds are gorgeous. Our room was a river view room which walked right out to the river and close to the pool. Nice 24hour hot tub, pool was a bit cold and closed early, but no biggie.

Very close to Springdale and to the park entrance. We stayed 2 nights and I would have liked to stay longer. Friendly staff, somebody was always around working and they all seemed to like their jobs.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

When you pay for a room, at the price of a chain hotel, at a place that is NOT a chain hotel I expect something a bit nicer. Unfortunately this hotel is VERY average at best. I have traveled in 22 countries and every month and have to say I was not impressed. The 1 medium swimming pool and 1 Jacuzzi are FILLED with 10-30 kids every day, so no adults would want to go-they need a separate kids pool!
The room was on the ground floor and the upper room made extreme noise all the time and the floors seemed thin as we heard everything at all times!

The room was VERY VER Generic, in fact it looked EXACTLY like a Comfort inn, or typical place with the polyester sheets, covers, bad carpet and typical bathroom.
The rooms was clean, and the staff was friendly enough.
The views are great, but they are great in ALL the town.
The garden is nice, but I don't travel for a garden only.
This is NOT a lodge, a lode is something like Timberline at Mount Hood Oregon, this is a fake lodge.

ANYONE WHO THINKS THIS IS A AMAZING HOTEL EITHER HAD A LARGE SUITE MAYBE OR HASNT BEEN AROUND MUCH IN OTHER PLACES, OR LOVES TYPICAL CHAIN HOTEL BRANDS.
This town is lacking in options but I will not return here next time.

Room Tip: Pay double for a suite and maybe the room is better than the standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlmaV1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This is a really nice hotel in an absolutely beautiful location. We checked into a riverside double queen room, and we had a ground level room. When we walked out the back door, we were literally 100 feet from the Virgin River. The grounds are lush and planted with trees, flowers, etc. There is a really nice pool/spa, and many benches and shady areas to sit back and watch the world pass you by.
The room itself was marketed as being able to sleep 5, and we all squeezed in, but it was a little tight. However, when you are in Zion in the springtime, you aren't really there to stay in your room, right?
The best parts of this hotel:
* Location, location, location. As noted, right along the river. There is a pathway that leads along the river about 200 yards, and then you are at the pedestrian entrance to the Park and the shuttles that lead up into the Canyon. We parked our car at the hotel when we checked in and didn't move it until we checked out a couple of days better.
* Service - the front desk staff was very nice and responsive to all of our requests.
All in all, we will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cat_Stevens41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.2 km away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,182 reviews
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
1.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
6.7 km away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 1 in Zion National Park
2,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens

Address: 281 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7775
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springdale
#2 Family Hotel in Springdale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range: $243 - $614 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens offers an epic location to experience everything Zion National Park has to offer. Our property literally borders Zion National Park along the Virgin River. Resort amenities include a heated outdoor pool, waterfall hot tub, riverside hot tubs, riverside beach, event space, and 5 acres of manicured grounds. All of our rooms, suites, and villas feature luxurious modern amenities. Outside you will find private outdoor balconies or patios. The Cliffrose is an ideal hotel for couples, families, friends, and solo trips. Just like Zion National Park we are also open all year. More than just a place to spend the night you can unpack once and have an experience of a lifetime. During your stay our friendly and attentive staff are always there to make your experience memorable. Remember that parking, coffee & tea, high speed wireless internet, and 24 hour business center access are complimentary. We do not charge resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Lodge And Gardens
Cliffrose Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Hotel And Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing