We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
100
16
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
16
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bw rewards separate freezer hot tub and pool area zion canyon great location shuttle stop park entrance fitness center nice view of the mountains decent breakfast road construction breakfast area yogurt after a long day nice stay enjoy the view very nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is one of the nicest places we have stayed in. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed by Weston. He has made our stay here very welcoming. The rooms are kept very clean. The grounds are also kept immaculate, the pool and hot tub are a plus after a day of hiking Zion.The location is a 15 minute walk to the entrance of Zion, but why walk.when the shuttle is right out front. Restaurants are all within walking distance. Oh and the views from the hotel are breathtaking.
Zion

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Ricki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I, along with three friends, stayed for two nights while visiting Zion National Park. Our room was clean, updated and had a balcony with a nice view of the mountains. The b d was comfortable. The hotel is perfectly located for exploring Zion. Easy access by the shuttle to reach the park. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. The staff were extremely friendly and provided helpful information for hiking in Zion. I definitely recommend this hotel in the wonderful town of Springdale.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Houston2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulH9778, General Manager at Best Western Plus Zion Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for the review, the compliments and for recommending this hotel. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Rooms were high quality, including great bathroom. Hot tub and pool area was one of the best we have experienced and was great after a long day exploring Zion. Highly recommend Whiptail Grill which I a short ride on the free shuttle that stops right out front of hotel, go towards Zion from hotel to Whiptail Grill.

Room Tip: Most rooms seem to have a good view. We stayed on bottom floor and never heard anyone stomping around above us and hotel was full.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Stevelcrosser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulH9778, General Manager at Best Western Plus Zion Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for that great review. It is a fantastic service having the shuttle stops right outside our hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Perhaps due to seasonal demand and its location this place seems grossly overpriced. Rooms are distributed ‘motel style’ which isn’t great when check-in coincides with a thunderstorm as happened when we arrived and which is probably quite often in these parts. Rooms are well enough equipped and comfortable. The ‘included’ breakfast consisted of waffles which I guess works for some but it is as well that there are plenty of alternatives close by.

Room Tip: Rooms are in 2 storey blocks motel style
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulH9778, General Manager at Best Western Plus Zion Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for letting us know about your stay.
During the peak season the rates in town are quite a bit higher than usual. We have three buildings that are indoor entrance to shield others from the storm as you mentioned. We offer many varieties of options at breakfast, but if you have any suggestions on how we could improve that experience, please feel free to reach out to us at info@zioncanyoninn.com. I’m sorry that you didn’t have a great experience during your stay, but we hope to see you again on your next trip to Zions. I’m sure your next experience will be a better one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Nice new clean hotel situated minutes to the town centre and park. Bus stop across the road with a free bus which will take you into the park - very easy and well organised.

Our room was situated on the second floor with a balcony overlooking the pool and mountains in the background - although the pool area wasn’t too noisy during our stay it would be quieter not facing the pool. Pool and seating area not large and can get busy in the afternoons.

The room was large, modern clean and comfortable with a microwave & fridge.
Breakfast was sufficient with hot and cold foods available.

Alll staff friendly and pleasant and I would stay here again. Zion Park is stunning!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank jzeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Zion Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you for such a wonderful review. Comments are very helpful and we appreciate the feedback so we can improve upon everyone’s experience. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews