We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely lovely”
other travellers have booked this property
View of your living area, kitchen, gas fireplace and loft.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of your living area, kitchen, gas fireplace and loft.
Dining for 4 people and TV with DVD player and movies for the family. The living area has a queen size sofa sleeper.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
View of your living area, kitchen, gas fireplace and loft.
Dining for 4 people and TV with DVD player and movies for the family.
The living area has a queen size sofa sleeper.
The gas fireplace, satellite TV and DVD player.
Your fully equipped kitchen with stove top oven, dishwasher, mircowave, toaster & coffee maker.
Cupboards are stocked with dishes, pots and pans, utensils, spices and cooking oils.
Cupboards are stocked with dishes, pots and pans, utensils, spices and cooking oils.
Downstairs bathroom with shower/tub.
Your queen size bed upstairs in the loft.
Plenty of closet space.
The deck with propane barbecue and seating.
View from your balcony.
The laundry room upstairs in the building with coin operated machines.  Detergent is complimentary.
Exterior view of the condominium building.
History at the Wawona Tunnel leading into Yosemite Valley.
Tunnel view of Yosemite Valley.
Bridalveil Falls.
Plenty of trails to ride your bike at the valley floor.
Horseback ride in Yosemite Valley.
Walkway through the meadow in front of Yosemite Falls.
Learn to rock climb or not?
The Village Store in Yosemite Valley.
Ride the Sugar Pine Railroad (summer only)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bluesky2
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This little cosy, lovely condo was one of the highlights of our American road trip through California. It was so comfortable, beautifully clean and well stocked with everything we needed. We shopped for enough basic food in Mammoth lakes to last our two nights there but I would quite happily of stayed the entire two weeks in this condo B209. We had a slight problem with the tv, we discovered eventually that the previous occupants had used a dvd and hasn't put the tv back to normal. After trying and failing to contact the manager and caretaker we finally sorted it. The caretakers answerphone was full and wouldn't allow us to leave a message and we needed a long distance code to contact the manager from the landline, which we didn't have. This was the only problem we had, luckily it was nothing major, but had it been I don't know what we would have done.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
So glad you enjoyed the condo :) I am very sorry that my caretaker had gone to town to pick up supplies. Not sure why it was difficult to make an operator assisted call to ring my number, the directions should have been posted. Again, my sincerest apologies!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan S
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good base for exploring Yosemite”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Our three day stay in Yosemite was great. The studio's location makes access to both the valley attractions and Glacier Point as easy as possible.

The apartment is clean and has most necessary items. We stopped in Fresno and bought groceries for our stay, restaurants are a long drive from the condo. Be sure to buy soap and shampoo, those are not provided (note to owner - think about changing that).

If you plan on doing laundry, bring quarters, the change machine was out during our visit.

The kitchen was well equipped, the gas grill worked well.

Keep in mind that this unit is NOT air conditioned. During our stay the weather was hot during the day, but cooled off quickly at night. Since we were out hiking all day, the daytime condition in the condo was not an issue. The provided fans helped cool the unit pretty quickly.

The loft has a set of bunks and a double bed. Pretty tight fit up there.

The location makes this apartment a great base for visiting Yosemite. If recommend to any couple.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah E
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Great condo but HOT in August!!!”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Awesome condo! So well maintained and stocked with everything you could need for your stay. The kitchen was complete with anything you would need! Great location - in the park but away from the crowds. The problem for us was the lack of A/C. We were there July/Aug and it was absolutely miserable hot. Despite fans and a promise from the management that the lack of A/C was "not a problem," we just sat and sweated. Couldn't sleep at all because it was so miserable. If you are not traveling in the peak of summer, this will be a wonderful place to stay!! Otherwise, find somewhere with A/C!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condo itself
Liked least: No Air Conditioning! SO miserable hot!!!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBD_Adv
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way...just no internet :(”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This condo is beautiful. It is in my favorite part of Yosemite (in the park but not quite in the valley yet close enough to be able to enjoy it all). The snowstorm was so beautiful and because of the higher elevation we got about a foot more snow. The condo is a good size. Fireplace is perfect. Full set of cookware and dining supplies. Easy parking, easy to get to. I have no bad things to say except the internet. That is the only reason for the 4 stars instead of 5!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amenities and location
Liked least: No internet
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenish
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The condo we stayed in provided us with all the comforts of home in a cozy space. It was great to return to after a day of hiking and visiting Yosemite sites, and it was great to wake up and be able to cook a homemade breakfast before venturing out again. Bonus: there was a BBQ on the deck for grilling and that made for delicious dining. The weekend we were there was very hot (in the upper 80s') and there is no air conditioning there, but there were plenty of fans to circulate the air so it did not feel extremely warm. WIFI was slow and intermittent, but I've heard that management is working to resolve that issue. The condo was very quiet and totally accommodating of the needs of 4 people. I was impressed by how well organized the space is.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having access to a clean, quiet space for family to gather.
Liked least: Slow unreliable WIFI
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 189
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing