We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quaint loft, good value”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Yosemite West Yosemite West Condominiums
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
5 reviews
Yosemite West
Yosemite West Condominiums
Located inside Yosemite National Park
Personal Balcony
Year-Round Views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ashleeb31...
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
“Quaint loft, good value”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Yosemite Delight was a great stay for our week in Yosemite. The full kitchen was extremely convenient. The only thing that did not work was the can opener. The bed upstairs seemed just fine although other reviews had pegged it as sagging in the middle. With no AC the upstairs area got pretty warm, but eventually cooled off after leaving the balcony door open long enough. Wifi did not work in the room itself but would connect in the hallway. Not a big deal since it's a national park and wifi is not a necessity. All in all, the loft provided everything we needed since we were out hiking most of the time each day. It was a good price compared to other nearby rentals. Much better than a tent during periods of afternoon showers and much easier to make meals!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for noting the convenience, value, and quality of your stay. We work very hard to provide a pleasant experience for every guest, and are always thrilled to know when we have succeeded.

The mountain environment is a unique one with mild summer weather, and we find little need for air conditioning. On days like the ones you experienced, we do provide fans upon request. Another factor of mountain living is sketchy cell and WiFi service. Thank you for calling our attention to the faulty can opener in this particular unit. It has been inspected and replaced.

Again, we are so happy to to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope that you will come again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely quite space amidst the crowds”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Each condo is separately owned and furnished. I expected what I got, due to reviews. While the condo was Very CLEAN, and ok, the utensils in the kitchen and cooking items were poor. Goodwill furnished, would have been an upgrade. No one will steal these pots and pans. The laundry was helpful at $1.50 a load, bring or save quarters. There are new picnic tables and grills for community use in the front of the buildings. (Due to fire code, no grills on decks) Sleeping was ok on the pullout but the upstairs queen was a saggy one. Bring sleeping pads and sleep on the floor like we did. Lovely deck over looks the trees and deer came to feed in the evening. NO BUGS!! due to the drought. A value non-the-less. A nice spot, very close to the valley and still close 1/2 hour away from outside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The rustic feel of being in the woods, yet we had access to ice machine!!
Liked least: The kitchen amenities.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
Thank You for taking the time to tell us about our stay, and for complimenting the cleanliness of our unit. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the serene view, wildlife, convenient location, and great economic value. We strive to maintain a quality experience for our guest, and feedback like yours is vital in order for us to continue improving. I assure you that your concerns have been heard and will be thoroughly investigated and dealt with accordingly. Our staff are always available to guests and would have been happy to rectify any issues you may have had during your stay. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaReya S
Suisun City, California
1 review
“Some Good, some bad.”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I stayed here with my 7 yr old and paid about 350 for 2 nights.
The Good -
Great location, not too far from one of the falls. Saw some deer from the balcony. Has a FULL kitchen so I didn't need to buy the expensive food they offer. The pots stick so bring some spray. Stayed warm and didn't really didn't need to use the fireplace.
The Bad-
Walls are paper thin, I could hear a full conversation from my neighbors while I was trying to sleep. Bed is very uncomfortable, like previous review , the mattress does dip in the middle. The floors are iffy. You can feel where there's little dips or "pot wholes" in the floors.
Its an ok place, its really good If you don't want to find a place to eat in Yosemite because of the Kitchen. Customer service was good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregG931
South Pasadena, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Location and Unit”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

This is an excellent location for easy and neutral distance to Yosemite Valley, Glacier Point, and the Mariposa Redwood Grove. This condo unit faces the mountain rather than the parking lot and has a lovely forested view and balcony. We loved our stay here, the only downside was a "dip to the middle" mattress that is clearly old and needing replacement. No remote for the DVD player was a drag, and the pans for cooking were a poor quality and worse for the wear. P.S. DON'T try to microwave popcorn, the wattage is too low to handle it and you"ll end up with a smokey condo unit from burned, but unpopped kernels.
All this being said, the location and layout of the condo unit named "Yosemite Delight" are really exceptional and I'd recommend staying here - too bad the few incidentals mentioned hold me back from an excellent rating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location and layout of unit
Liked least: bad bed mattress, microwave, and kitchen cooking pans
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeeDub48
Oakland, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worked well for us”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I was concerned about the reviews I'd seen about these condos, but we found ours completely clean and comfortable. It was definitely basic, but very close to Glacier Point and not far from the Valley. It had two bathrooms, was quiet and well-stocked with towels and cooking utensils. These look like they were built to be ski cabins, but they are well kept up. Upholstery was good, bed had a little slump in the middle. The only drawback to the loft rooms is that there is no privacy between upstairs and downstairs. So, any noise made in the bedroom would be heard in the living room and vice-versa--and also if someone goes upstairs to bed early, any light on downstairs is visible from the bed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: It was in the park. We had a discount coupon, so we did not pay full price
Liked least: no air conditioning
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing