We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AWESOME place to relax!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Ranch Entrance to Cottage seen from Ranch Headquarters
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ranch Entrance to Cottage seen from Ranch Headquarters
RoundHat Ranch Entrance to Cottage Cottage at Night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Ranch Entrance to Cottage seen from Ranch Headquarters
RoundHat Ranch Entrance to Cottage
Cottage at Night
Front of Cottage
Cottage Arbor Patio w/ Outdoor Shower
Yosemite Valley 47 scenic miles from ranch
Poppies in Merced River Gorge into Yosemite Valley begins 27 miles from the ranch
Cottage
Covered Patio off Bedroom w/ Arbor, Swing, & Fountain
Cottage Setting in Summer
Cottage Porch Summer Morning
Cottage Arbors
'Wisteria Lane'  @ Cottage
Cottage Yard
Sign @ Old Hwy & RoundHat ranch road- turn down ranch road to RoundHat Entrance .4 milee
Entrance to Ranch Road off Old Highway
Road to RoundHat Ranch
Ranch Cottage Rd. inside Ranch - Sign at Left
Ranch Setting w/ Parking to left
Front Gate to Cottage
View of Ranch Entrance
Big Oak Swings and Views
There are 2 miles of walking trails about the ranch
Ranch Fall
Ranch Fall
Ranch Walking Trail
Ranch Walking Trail
View toward RoundHat Ranch
Ranch views
Ranch Views
Ranch Views
Ranch Sunset
Finura saying Hi
Mini Donkeys w/ Gayle
Ranch Stallion 'Bear'
Abby and Panda say Hi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Claire917...
Diamond Bar, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“AWESOME place to relax!!”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in November 2015

LOVED, loved this place <3 <3 <3
We actually visited in Thanksgiving 2014, and we had an awesome time! HIGHLY recommend!!! Referred this place to my family, friends, and colleagues. We have yet the time to return, but we hope to in the near future!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Shelton, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Absolute Perfection!”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Your first impression is that this place is in country that you didn't think existed anymore--especially in California: rolling grass hills, dotted with trees as far as you can see. When you drive up to RoundHat Ranch, you think, Wow, I could live here. As you drive past horses watching with mild curiosity, you pull up to a beautiful cottage framed by a profusion of roses.

The owners clearly are veterans of staying in homes away from home, because everything about the cottage is designed to be comfortable and convenient. The furnishings are very attractive, and the artwork and memorabilia invite close inspection.

We used RoundHat as a base for exploring Yosemite and were not bothered by the drive to the park. Mariposa is a wonderful town to stop and explore, and the drive along the Merced River is spectacular--especially when the snow melt has the water running fast and furious.

We hated to leave . Stephen and Gayle are warm and gracious hosts, and we left feeling we had made two new friends. We hope to go back someday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful Cabin in a Beautiful Place”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Beautiful, small, cute cabin that is perfect for couples. It has everything you could need, a beautiful patio, grill, kitchen, coffee maker, wifi, tv, washer/dryer, and even an outside shower for any adventures you don't want to track back inside. Stephen was wonderful, he met with us shortly after we arrived and cleared any questions we had and also informed us about the tourist activities we could do and how to save money on tire chain rental since we visited in the winter. Overall the trip was amazing and this cabin was definitely a contributing factor to that I would recommend this to anyone who is visiting this area and truly wants to escape and enjoy the trip.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCL1980
Orange, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent. Gorgeous. Perfect stay”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This place is more than amazing. The host Steven and gayle were just as sweet as pie. Made you feel very comfortable. The cabin itself is a gem I mean everything about it is so well thought out you shouldn't need anything else. The condition is excellent as well updated and modern not old at all. Can/heating unit worked perfect. Bathroom perfect size kitchen too. There isn't an oven but they have everything else to make call your meals. Bed very comfy on and it even has a washer and dryer. I tell you what they did with this space was just amazing. So much to enjoy not nearly enough time. The drive to Yosemite from here is quite a ways 1 hour or so but you get to pass through mariposa and there are great views along the way. Try not to head back after dark though the roads are pitch black and it's impossible to see anything. Oh and the other down fall no phone service. They have wifi but you can't make calls. That gave me anxiety but other than that you are good. We will be back for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKA1465
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“Beautiful pastoral getaway”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had an excellent stay at the RoundHat Ranch. We booked it based on the amazing reviews, and it did not disappoint. The cottage is located on gorgeous grounds surrounded by horses, donkeys, wild turkeys, bunnies, and ground squirrels. Gayle welcomed us to pet the donkeys and horses if we were so inclined, which we were! Stephen and Gayle were very friendly and left us to enjoy their cottage in solitude. We visited Yosemite on 2 consecutive days. While the drive to the valley is a bit long (1-1.5 hrs), it's a gorgeous drive and went by quickly. We enjoyed coming back to the cottage and cooking meals for ourselves on the grill outside. You can also head into Mariposa, which is about 20+ mins away if you don't feel like cooking after a long day of hiking. I highly recommend this cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing