We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place and kind owner!”
other travellers have booked this property
Ranch Entrance to Cottage seen from Ranch Headquarters
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ranch Entrance to Cottage seen from Ranch Headquarters
RoundHat Ranch Entrance to Cottage Ranch Setting w/ Parking to left
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
Ranch Entrance to Cottage seen from Ranch Headquarters
RoundHat Ranch Entrance to Cottage
Ranch Setting w/ Parking to left
Cottage at Night
Cottage Arbor Patio w/ Outdoor Shower
Cottage Arbors
Ranch Views
Ranch Stallion 'Bear'
Ranch Fall
Mini Donkeys w/ Gayle
'Wisteria Lane'  @ Cottage
Cottage
Finura saying Hi
Ranch Fall
Front of Cottage
Cottage Yard
Yosemite Valley 47 scenic miles from ranch
Cottage Setting in Summer
Covered Patio off Bedroom w/ Arbor, Swing, & Fountain
Cottage Porch Summer Morning
Sign @ Old Hwy & RoundHat ranch road- turn down ranch road to RoundHat Entrance .4 milee
Entrance to Ranch Road off Old Highway
Road to RoundHat Ranch
Ranch Cottage Rd. inside Ranch - Sign at Left
Front Gate to Cottage
View of Ranch Entrance
Big Oak Swings and Views
There are 2 miles of walking trails about the ranch
Ranch Walking Trail
Ranch Walking Trail
View toward RoundHat Ranch
Ranch views
Ranch Views
Ranch Sunset
Abby and Panda say Hi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
panbi0917
Palo Alto, California
1 review
“Great place and kind owner!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This place has everything all you need. It's just like you have your home. Everything was really clean and beautiful. I found some games and puzzle and a nice guide book for Yosemite in the cabin. The owner is really nice and helpful. One thing I wished more was light. Light was little dark to eat dinner at night. Overall very nice and cool! I wish I could spend more nights there and I will definitely stay there for next trip in Yosemite!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita G
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A quiet haven with an authentic feel and super hosts.”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We travelled 2000 miles over three weeks in California, staying in eight different places, and this was, for us, the top of the list. The hosts, Stephen and Gail were so helpful and the cottage was beautiful. We spent hours watching the humming birds and sitting out late at night watching the stars in a sky unpolluted by light. The local bar was a two mile drive, but we spent two happy evening chatting to the locals who were friendly and welcoming. The experience on a horse ranch is an authentic one - even to what to do if you see a rattle snake. It is a forty five mile drive from the ranch to Yosemite, so it is worth being mindful of this if time is short. For us, Round Hat Ranch had everything we needed and provided the best experience of our holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Plannersi...
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Country charm”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My husband and I were fortunate to get to stay 3 nights at Steve and Gayle's guest cottage. It was delightful, just as advertised. Quiet, romantic, very special. Fully furnished and kitchen is stocked. As others did, we stocked up at the local grocery store, and used the grill on the patio. All was delightful. Next time, we will book a longer stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The miniature donkeys
Liked least: not enough time to walk the property, as Yosemite was on our agenda
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildomar1
Wildomar, California
2 reviews
“Absolutely the BEST I couldn’t have asked for more!”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The first words out of my mouth when we drove up were, I did good! The drive to Yosemite takes about 50 minutes, but the beautiful scenery is worth it. There are two options to get to Yosemite so we took a different one each day to get the most out of our drive. As glorious as Yosemite is my favorite part of the entire trip was sitting in the swing on the side porch reading a book. The cabin is wonderful and I could not have asked for anything more. We are already making plans to stay again before 2014 is over!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property is absolutely breathtaking
Liked least: I can't think of one thing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing