We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Great (Yosemite) Escape”
other travellers have booked this property
The Dome Home has a brand new roof as well as other renovations
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Dome Home has a brand new roof as well as other renovations
Nestled on a seculded private mountaintop with incredible views and peace and quiet. Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
The Dome Home has a brand new roof as well as other renovations
Nestled on a seculded private mountaintop with incredible views and peace and quiet.
Living Area
Dining Room w/ picture window - view for miles!
Living area with picture window, wood burning stove
Master bedroom - two closets and dresser
'Slumber Party Loft' Right Wing
'Slumber Party Loft' Right Wing
'Slumber Party Loft' Left Wing also showing private dressing room and sitting area
Staircase leading to 'Slumber Party Loft'
Dining Room and Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Winter view from back of Yosemite Dome Home
Winter View from back of Yosemite Dome Home
Yosemite Dome Home after one of our occasional winter snowfalls
Fenced yard (rear view of home)
Fenced yard (front left view of home)
'Slumber Party' loft, left side sleeping area
'Slumber Party' loft sitting area looking to left side sleeping area
The results of one of our fishing trips to the beautiful Merced River - one was a whopper!
A fall view from the rear of the Dome Home - photos just don't capture the sweeping panorama
'NV Beau Bey' - one of the Arabian breed's leading stallions resides on the ranch.
Yosemite December 2011
Yosemite from Dewey Point
Spring Wildflowers
Spring Wildflowers
Spring Wildflowers
Spring Wildflowers
Merced River canyon ablaze with poppies in the spring
Spectacular wild poppies in the Merced River Canyon
Spring wildflowers
View from front door of home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Todd S
2 reviews
“The Great (Yosemite) Escape”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

"Home Away from Home" on a hilltop close to the Arch Rock Entrance into Yosemite. Irene was so hospitable, and a delight to meet. The Dome Home and all of its amenities added to our Yosemite Experience in a memorable way. The only thing which could have made our stay better is if we stayed longer.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brian g
kansas city
1 review
“Yosemite dome home”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Nice house and great experience, with a very helpful owner. Perfect a crew of 6 heading to Half dome!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
We are so happy you had a great trip, we really enjoyed having you as guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johiostat...
Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relaxed and enjoyed, best vacation!”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
5
people found this review helpful

Irene and her husband are very sweet and welcoming.They both made us feel right at home. The house is comfortable in every way imaginable, fresh towels and a very comfortable bed I might add. We went into the Yosemite valley every day around 730-8am depending on what hike we were planning on doing. The home sits an hour's drive from the valley floor in Yosemite, but this doesn't matter because the drive is so scenic it seems quicker. We packed a lunch every day and made dinner back at the house every night. Enjoyed a few creature comforts of the TV and internet when it got dark. The home is well supplied with utensils and pots and pans. Some places I've stayed at didn't have this so we were super thankful. They also have a large cooler if you wanted to pack more food or drinks while you stayed in Yosemite. This place was private and we enjoyed seeing mule deer walk up 15 ft into the yard as well as jack rabbits and turkey abundant. I can't say enough good things about our stay here. If you have questions just as Irene. Don't hesitate just book your trip here. We could have easily had 6 people stay here comfortably. Oh and get your groceries in town Irene can send the details. Prices are good and comparable.
The park gets busy during noon so plan ahead. Find a spot to park and plan to be there all day. We hiked glacier point the first day. It had views that we didn't get anywhere else. It's more like a 9.5 mile hike so start from the valley floor. I saw people starting from glacier point top going down and I'd rather go up first. Bridle veil falls is awesome to have lunch by along with lower Yosemite falls. Both will be busy places due to easy access. We took a day to see some giant sequoias on Merced Grove. It's an easy 3 mile round trip. Just stopped at the first Grove of 6-7 they were the biggest. We saw 3 large black bears there one just 35 ft in the woods foraging. This was one of the more private trails in the morning. Sentinel dome is also nice. Mirror lake is only good for views on the right side of the trail through the woods. I suspect it won't be around in a few years due to natural processes. We rented bikes for the day and rode everywhere in the park enjoying the majestic hotel, museum, lower falls, gift shops, and half dome village. This was the best way by far to get around. Then went to sentinel dome in the evening with a glacier point sunset. Dreamy to say the least. We will come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so glad you had such a great time and really look forward to seeing you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Exellent!”
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Very happy!! Nice place, good people!! Convineint location!! Very close to Yosemite National Park. Amazing view!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thanks so much for your wonderful review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful & scenic”
Reviewed 12 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our weekend at the Yosemite Dome Home. It was so quiet, peaceful, and spacious and had beautiful views right out the windows. The home while older, is large and comfortable and very secluded, you don't see or hear any other people. I have to wonder at the reviewer that complained about a few ants, we didn't see any during our stay but even if we had, this home is out in the wilderness and you have to expect you may possibly find a few bugs. Heck, even living in the city I get occasional ants. We really enjoyed our stay and would love to return another time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet and roominess of the rental
Liked least: Really no complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, we enjoyed having you as guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing