We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to stay for our Yosemite vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Stairway to Private and Romantic Penthouse Loft
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stairway to Private and Romantic Penthouse Loft
Beautiful Fall colors Romantic Mtn Retreat Balcony and Pool Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
144 reviews
Stairway to Private and Romantic Penthouse Loft
Beautiful Fall colors
Romantic Mtn Retreat Balcony and Pool Area
A drone shot of the property taken by a previous guest
Studio as seen from entry sliding patio door
View from entry patio door
View from comfortable sofa
View of studio from sofa
Large and very comfortable studio with TV,  Fireplace and Dinning Table
View of  well appointed kitchenette
Super comfortable Queen Bed and Large Armoire
View from Kitchen area
Living / Dinning Room Area
TV  and Fireplace Area
Picnic Area as viewed from upstairs deck area
Picnic and BBQ Area
Enjoy a Relaxing Aftenoon Float!
Firepit and Pool Area
Local Traffic
Wine and Sunsets, the Perfect Pairing!
Nearby Angel Falls
Just the right amount of snow!
Picnicing / Fishing / Kyaking on Lake 2 miles from home
Hiking the High Country in Yosemite
Tunnel View, a view not to be missed or forgotten
Something for Everyone
Ponder the Yonder
Visit the Woodpecker Tree
The End Of The Rainbow Is Here
Local Air Traffic
Half Dome as viewed from Glacier Point
Historic 'Overhang Ledge' @ Glacier Point
View from Picnic Area
View from Pool Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 144 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Swedish first
Any
English first
tigr00
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place to stay for our Yosemite vacation”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I recently spent a week at this lovely place, to visit Yosemite and celebrate our 10th anniversary. It was great to be able to make our own breakfast every morning, pack lunches to take on our hikes, and make most of our dinners at the condo.

Bob is a gracious host, and we enjoyed getting to know him during our stay. He keeps the property in great condition, including the outside area with stone fire pit, gas grill, and small swimming pool. We really enjoyed watching the hummingbirds and occasional deer while relaxing after a day in the parks. We also visited Kings Canyon and Sequoia NPs, which we recommend if you have the time, and we spent one day renting a pontoon on beautiful Bass Lake.

We would definitely recommend this property to others, and hope to stay there again some time! Thanks, Bob!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having kitchen facilities, and the outdoor fire pit/grill/pool area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little England
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location has great views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kate J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean & Comfortable Rental - More Driving than Expected”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Bob's place was very clean and well stocked with everything that you might need (and tend to forget!). There is a microwave, coffee maker (with filters, but they may have been left over from previous guests), wifi, and Netflix, which is nice to watch after a long day of hiking. My friend and I went to the Mexican place for dinner one night and highly recommend. It's a simple place, but the food is great. There is also a market very close by, so if you need to pick anything up, its close and inexpensive. Bob was very friendly and helpful with whatever we needed. I really liked this rental, but the only thing that I would mention is that it was a lot more driving than I expected. It takes about 40 minutes to get to the entrance of the park and then another hour+ to get to Yosemite Valley where most of the trailheads are. At the south entrance you can hike Mariposa Grove, but to get to most of the other trails you need to drive that extra hour. Next time I might stay within the park to avoid the long drive to and from the trailheads. Other than that it was very cozy and had everything on hand for a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessvanha...
Kaukauna, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Private Retreat from the Heat”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed 4 nights at Bob's place. He was very welcoming and a great host. We visited during a heat wave, with temperatures in the 100's everyday. The pool was a great way to cool off. It was so nice to come back from the Yosemite and have a nice outdoor space to relax and sit by the fire. We enjoyed grilling our dinners and eating on the outdoor patio. We would love to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: outdoor space
Liked least: small shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarleneIl...
Illinois, USA
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Really Enjoyed Our Stay”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

DH and I stayed at Bob's place for 4 nights in June and had a wonderful time. The upstairs suite was very comfortable and well-stocked with the essentials. We saved money by making breakfast there every morning rather than going out to restaurants. The rental is located south of Yosemite Park and north of Kings Canyon/Sequoia Parks, so you can visit all three from there. We enjoyed sitting outside in the evening and watching the hummingbirds and other wildlife in the area. Very relaxing after a day of hiking in the park.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing