We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“More than expected!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Yosemite West Condominiums Yosemite West Condominiums
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
7 reviews
Yosemite West Condominiums
Yosemite West Condominiums
Located inside Yosemite National Park
Personal Balcony
Yosemite West
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Orpah H
Sacramento, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“More than expected!!”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We went to check in and this very kind retired gentleman helped us. He was having difficulty with the process and had to make a couple of phone calls to get help but was a very patient man. He instructed us on how to get to our place and when arriving we found that we had a little studio apartment that had two refrigerators. The place was very clean and comfortable. There were men working in the attached apt but then were respectful and didn't start hammering until they knew we were awake or gone. The place had a deck where you could BBQ and the terrain was beautiful. We gathered VERY large pinecones there. The only draw back is that we had no idea there were no restaurants close to us nor any grocery stores. We did have to travel a bit so would suggest that when going here you will need to bring your own food. I would recommend this place and would go back to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That it was like being in a studio apt.
Liked least: That we didn't know we had to bring groceries
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tova S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not bad”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived the room was clean, and looked like the pictures. The issues with plumbing were fixed. All appliances were old, but in working order. The television was in function, but the picture was full of static and lines (needs replacement). 10 miles from Yosemite Valley. I was happy to have a rental far from the crowds. Inexpensive and practical.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Television
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CookiesDa...
Newbury Park, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good accomodation for the price”
Reviewed 30 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We made a last minute reservation last week and were pretty satisfied. It was a clean studio apartment/condo with a full kitchen, bed and sofa bed. It was quiet and comfortable. Great location surrounded by woods, a hiking trail and upscale vacation homes in Yosemite West just outside the park. You have to enter the park to get to Yosemite West. Only about 20 minutes from the valley and very close to the Glacier Point Rd. Another plus is that no deposits were asked for just told to leave the kitchen the way we found it. The apartment has a retro 70s decor that could stand some updating with a cassette stereo player and a bit of a musty smell. The outside of the building needs renovating. Another negative was that the wall heater is right next to and above the bed. The heater in the bathroom didn't work. Overall a good deal considering how much more expensive similar accomodations are in and outside the park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location, cleanliness
Liked least: outdated decor, musty smell
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2012
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. You'll be pleased to know that the exterior of the building has been renovated. Besides the wall heater near the bed, the main heater is in the opposite corner (thermostat controlled), plus you can also use the heater on the fireplace. We look forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marysville
Reviewed 8 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Aug 2012
There was a leak in a water line serving the Yosemite West community, which until repaired by Mariposa County and tested to ensure that it was potable, an emergency 'Boil Water' notice was issued. This cautionary measure applied only to ingested water. We provided our guests with drinking water, which happened to come in one-gallon containers. Additional water was available for guests upon request from the Registrar. (Staff drove to Oakhurst, 45 minutes away, to obtain water for guests; no extra charge to guests.) Cell phone service is very spotty in the mountains; a hard-wired landline is provided in the unit with free local calls. Long distance calls require use of guests' chosen 800-number for long-distance service. "People next door" were not in a unit which our company manages; there was TV service to this unit and to the building. We do not know of any bugs in the unit, although in a mountain forest area you can attract insects by leaving the screen door open in the evening, when lights are on inside. High at Yosemite West on Wednesday and Friday were 87, 90 on Thursday during guest stay; however, low temperatures were 58 during that time period; 90 reached about 4 p.m. but quickly cooled to 75 by early evening; for a single room, the ceiling fan and breezebox fan will keep the room quite comfortable. Guests are expected to be outside enjoying Yosemite National Park during the day; this was a 'heat wave' with some of the hottest temperatures of the year (100 in Yosemite Valley; July & August average high there is 89; Yosemite West is about 10 degrees cooler than Yosemite Valley in the summer). Guest left the unit deplorable; housekeeping report indicated an additional 1 1/2 hours' of cleaning were required above the usual cleaning time, following guest stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Redmoon4
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Base for South Yosemite”
Reviewed 3 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This is a studio motel type accommodation with a full kitchen. While this is an older property, it is quite clean and quiet and kept in good repair. This is a corner unit with a view of the woods out the back and a view of the parking lot on the side. The furnishings and appliances are older but function well. A mini fridge and a larger fridge offer plenty of food storage. It was very quiet and you could not hear anyone upstairs. The exception was a coyote who made his presence known one morning at daybreak. Shining a strong flashlight beam at him encouraged him to move on. Several people seemed confused as to where to get the keys to check in to the other units although the it was made clear to us at the time of the reservation that you need to drive a ways down the road to the office. This is a good choice as a base to explore South Yosemite as well as avoiding the crowds and heat of the valley floor in the summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to Yosemite Park
Liked least: Building needs refurbishment
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2012
Thank you! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing