We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WOW! Perfect place to stay when visiting Yosemite...”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen Overview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen Overview
Welcome! Dogwoods in Autumn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Kitchen Overview
Welcome!
Dogwoods in Autumn
Porch
Breakfast Bar
Main bedroom
Kitchen and living room
Modern Appiances
Living Room Alcove
Tub and sink
Bathroom vanity
Bed
Watch a movie or one of our DVDs about Yosemite
Built-in Closet
Breakfast Bar and entry
Daybed Alcove
Dining Table
Dining and Kitchen
Pantry
Blender, Toaster and Coffee Maker provided
Plenty of room to cook - why pay for restaurants!
Full-sized fridge so you can stock up
Laundry always available with no restrictions
Relax and watch a movie!
Storage for your toys, wet things and so forth in the mud room
First Snow 2013
Looking up the street (there are neighbors on our side of the street)
Looking down the street (again, there are neighbors on our side of the street)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
DMT24
Rockford, IL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WOW! Perfect place to stay when visiting Yosemite National Park.”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My husband, daughter and I stayed in Tom & Theresa's beautiful lower apartment for a 3 day trip to Yosemite. It was the perfect place!! The pictures do not do the place justice; it is VERY nice and spacious for 2 or 3 people. The unit is spotlessly clean, comfortable and an excellent location to see all parts of the park. After a day of exploring various parts of Yosemite it was so nice to come "home" to such a great place. We were so happy we chose to stay inside the park avoiding long lines in the morning entering the park and even happier we chose to stay at Alpine Escape. Do yourself a favor and stay at Alpine Escape and explore the beauty of Yosemite.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location, how clean it was, the owners
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbrinksy
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yosemite in style”
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

If you want to escape the tourist crush, staying in Yosemite West is the way to do it. It's not the cheapest option, but after a long day of exploring there's nothing quite like retreating to such a nice, genuine neighbourhood.
The apartment is huge for 2 people, and would be nice and homely for 4. Aside from internet access, cable tv (there's a dvd player and around 30 good dvds) and a fully stocked pantry it has everything you'll need, including laundry facilities. It was so nice we felt a little guilty having spent so much time exploring the park.
Tom was lovely and the apartment was immaculately clean and directions to the property and check-in were easy. Definitely money well spent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, quality, location, neighbourhood
Liked least: Lack of kitchen essentials such as oil and butter, lack of internet access
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montava
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“feels like home”
Reviewed 21 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
4
people found this review helpful

This is a very comfortable and very well maintained vacation rental. We enjoyed very much our stay there with kids. Tom has been helpful to make sure we had a pleasant, stress-free arrival and stay, with careful instructions on directions (typical GPS is not precise) and was very flexible to accommodate out check-in time. Will come back in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hill-run...
Aberdeenshire
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 15 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed three nights in this lovely place. Great communication with Tom, the owner, before we got there and had a friendly welcome once we arrived.

The place was immaculately clean and had everything you needed plus a lovely bottle of wine and frozen cookies.

DVD library for viewing and no Internet available so made for a very peaceful stay.

Gas BBQ available too.

Best advice we got from Tom was to leave early in the morning to miss the crowds so we got to Mariposa grove just after 7 am and basically had the place to ourselves plus got parked. It was lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2013
Thanks guys,

I can never emphasize enough that getting up and out early in Yosemite pays big dividends.

Next time we'll trade you guided hiking for chainsaw work ;-)

(these guests were a forester and carpenter with, among other things, a great knowledge of trees and saws).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dolly8725
Justice, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 12 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This place was very up to date with modern amenities. Very homey and comfortable. No television service, but a lot of DVD's available to watch. Unit was stocked with maps and books of information about the park. Loved it. Would recommend to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, great mattress and washer/dryer.
Liked least: No Radio
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing