We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect base in Yosemite”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen Overview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen Overview
Welcome! Dogwoods in Autumn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Kitchen Overview
Welcome!
Dogwoods in Autumn
Porch
Breakfast Bar
Main bedroom
Kitchen and living room
Modern Appiances
Living Room Alcove
Tub and sink
Bathroom vanity
Bed
Watch a movie or one of our DVDs about Yosemite
Built-in Closet
Breakfast Bar and entry
Daybed Alcove
Dining Table
Dining and Kitchen
Pantry
Blender, Toaster and Coffee Maker provided
Plenty of room to cook - why pay for restaurants!
Full-sized fridge so you can stock up
Laundry always available with no restrictions
Relax and watch a movie!
Storage for your toys, wet things and so forth in the mud room
First Snow 2013
Looking up the street (there are neighbors on our side of the street)
Looking down the street (again, there are neighbors on our side of the street)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Alex H
london
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect base in Yosemite”
Reviewed 7 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We stayed at Alpine Escape for 4 nights during our honeymoon to California.

The service from Tom was fantastic from the moment that we first booked (including advice on snow and tyre chains which fortunately was not required) - very prompt and helpful replies. When we arrived Tom gave us a friendly welcome and there was a complimentary bottle of wine and frozen cookie dough in the apartment - both of which were lovely surprises.

The location is great - Yosemite West is in the park, around 30-40 mins from Glacier Point, Yosemite Valley and Wawona. It's quiet and the properties all seem v spacious (this is no exception!).

The property itself is very modern and stylish inside. The kitchen was huge and well equipped. There was a washing machine and drier for taking care of dirty hiking kit. There was a really good mix of DVDs. All in all it was a really comfortable and pleasurable place to spend an evening after a day outside. We loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and really comfortable
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLD1970
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great apartment from booking to check out!”
Reviewed 7 May 2012 for a stay in March 2012

We spent four nights in Yosemite during Spring Break with our two kids aged 10 & 8. The property was extremely nice with really nice facilities. It is furnished and finished to high specs. Theresa was very helpful and friendly with any questions or issues we had. I would highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveCali4...
Sacramento Ca
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Exactly as Advertised”
Reviewed 5 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We found the Alpine Escape Yosemite Rental as pictured on their website, except maybe bigger. All was very clean & neat. It was extremely nice to have a washer & dryer available. Laundry soap was provided. The appliances are high quality & the water....not hard like mine :) The only cooking items I missed in the kitchen, my fake wooden spoon & spatula. Tom was helpful with information on a park entrance closure. I wish we would have had a day just to relax in their beautiful home!
Be sure to check Tom's hiking tips. The hike near the house was refreshing, like being one with nature.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet peaceful neighborhood, lovely home
Liked least: Did not have an additional day to enjoy alpine escape
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMillingt...
Buckley, Flintshire
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“So glad we stayed!!”
Reviewed 11 April 2012 for a stay in August 2011

First off I would to like to say a big thank you to Tom and Theresa for a lovely two night stay and making us feel very welcome. Even after we initially booked Tom was extremely helpful and give us the best tips and advice for directions and recommendations on the must see things to do in Yosemite. In terms of location and planning out the short time hear place was ideal for us; Only 20 mins drive to the centre of the Valley and positioned almost on the foot of the road up to glacier point, which also bypasses a nice short walk up to Sentinel Dome. The apartment itself is very well furnished with very modern amenities and plenty of space to accommodate to four people. They also have a good range of DVD's to watch, so it was nice to snuggle up on the sofa after a long day of exploring and relax; just like being back home. We are so glad we chose Alpine Escape over the hotels in the Valley and we won’t hesitate to book again in the future on our next trip to Yosemite

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property and Tom and Theresa
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BusYawbus
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Cozy and comfortable stay with friendly hosts”
Reviewed 23 February 2012 for a stay in December 2011

This is long overdue as we stayed there in Dec 2011.

Yosemite was our second stop in our San Francisco/California trip. Prior to arriving in Yosemite or even US, there were already some correspondence between me and the host, Tom. And they already provided some helpful tips and guide.

The home was cozy and comfortable, and well kept too. We had everything we needed. The washer and dryer definitely came in handy since we had two young kids with us for the whole trip.

The host seemed like active hiker/climber and it showed when they were sharing with us what we could do in the park. We wished we had planned more days there as there were quite a few things we could have done.

Believe it or not, our kids enjoyed the house so much that they still mention about "Uncle Tom's house in America" every know and then !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2012
Uncle Tom's house! That is so cute. Such nice kids.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing