We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, comfortable, spacious”
Wawona Home in winter
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wawona Home in winter
Wawona Home in summer Lving room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Wawona Home in winter
Wawona Home in summer
Lving room
Half Dome - Yosemite Valley
Loft with foosball table
Tenaya Lake (northern area of park)
Living Room window - winter
Merced River - Yosemite Valley
Back Deck
Stagecoach rides (1 mile from cabin)
Giant sequoias - 10 minute drive from home
Swinging Bridge swimming area (short walk from cabin)
Dining room (table seats 10)
Kitchen
Master bathroom
Other view of master bathroom
Laundry room
Wawona - Yosemite map
Badger Pass ski area - 45 minute drive from home
Flat Rock swimming area - 5 minute walk from home
Wawona Golf Course - 1 mile from home
Wawona Library - 1 minute walk from home
Pine Tree Market - 3 minute walk from home
Mariposa Grove of Giant Sequoias - 6 miles from home
Swinging Bridge swim area - 1.5 miles from home
Tenaya Lake in winter - northern Yosemite
Wawona Point - 6-mile hike from home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
msafiri20...
Camarillo, California
2 reviews
“Beautiful, comfortable, spacious”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We are a family with two children, 10 and 13, and my brother and sister-in-law also stayed with us. With three bedrooms, we were all comfortable. The house is spacious and it has a lot to do (foosball, ping pong, darts, badminton and a pool table). We were worried about no A/C in 85 degree weather, but by keeping the windows open at night and closed during the day, the house stayed nice and cool. We cooked at home and planned to spend one night out for dinner. Unfortunately, the only nearby restaurant is at the Wawona Hotel and it was out of our price range. The river right across from Wawona school, at Flat Rock, is lots of fun, and we were the only ones there when we went. Redwood staff was nice and helpful, though we didn't have any problems to speak of.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Things to do at the house for the kids during down time.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anitha M
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome Cabin with lots of fun”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This is one of the awesome cabin I have stayed in. We were about 3 families with kids. The cabin was very neat . The cabin was very well maintained with a wide variety of board games , pool table, ping pong table and a dart board. We had our hands on all the games and it was absolute fun.

The kitchen has enough pots and pans but it will be very helpful if they provide basic items like salt, pepper and oil. We got everything we need to cook from home and we got poultry from the pine tree market which is close to the cabin.

The master bed and bath was HUGE and it was very well decorated with lots of photos. All the girls in our gang went for the cabin tour hosted by one of our friends and we saw all the photos..

The bedrooms and bath upstairs was very comfortable and clean. The kids bed room has lots of books. We had an awesome time. Will surely recommend to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeepBeep6
Cincinnati, OH
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect second home in Yosemite”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I was very pleased to find this cabin for my family of 6 to stay in while visiting Yosemite for 4 nights in May. Since our children are all young adults, we need our space and this was perfect. The cabin had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable-- a large kitchen with great amenities, plenty of bathroom space, access to 2 decks and a nice big living area. We were also very pleased to have a washer and dryer on site. As suggested, we stopped in Oakhurst ( nice area) on the way to the park for groceries. There is a Market near the cabin for anything you may forget with an impressive selection considering the size.
We didn't have time to play games, but were impressed by the selection available to us--including a ping pong table and pool table in the garage!! The location was also perfect. We found some great hikes 5 minutes from us and the Mariposa Grove of Sequoia Trees was a short shuttle ride from the entrance to the neighborhood. Since we arrived on Saturday of Memorial Day weekend, this was especially perfect as we were able to avoid the crowds in the Valley for Sunday and early Monday. We enjoyed dinner one evening at the nearby Wawona Hotel, which was delicious! The staff at the front desk were courteous and very helpful with directions and hiking ideas. We couldn't think of anything we would change about our stay at this Redwood Home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jen4islan...
Petaluma, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We had a fantastic time!”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

The house was wonderful. We were greeted every morning by a deer which was so great to see. We had a total of 4 adults and 6 kids. Plenty of space for everyone! The kids loved the pool table, ping pong table and foosball, not to mention all the choices of movies and books. The walk around the neighborhood was nice, the general store had all the items you could need, and we were only 30-45 min from the major sights to see (i.e. El Capitan, Half Dome, beautiful waterfalls. Not but 2 minutes away was a pullover at a river where we hung out for quite some time. It was a wonderful vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The home, the view, the area.
Liked least: I would change the mattress in the queen bed upstairs and new cooking pans cause they burn easily.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 15 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing