We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 253
USD 220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rush Creek Lodge(Groveland)
USD 441
Rush Creek Lodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lake View Lodge(Lee Vining)
USD 352
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
USD 223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
USD 392
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
USD 159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite(Fish Camp)(Great Value!)
USD 529
USD 435
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cozy Bear Cottages(Yosemite National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,101)
Filter reviews
4,101 results
Traveller rating
1,154
1,613
819
323
192
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,154
1,613
819
323
192
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfood courtthe mountain room restauranthemlock buildingyosemite valleyceiling fansmall refrigeratorfood hallfamily roomgift shopshuttle buscoffee makerglacier pointcan't beat the locationtwo double bedsdining optionsamazing locationcurry village
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 4,101 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Our first visit for the annual Grand Grape celebration which comprised 2 days of wine tasting seminars (4 in all) and a great dinner on the final night. Our accommodations at the Lodge were fine. The room was spacious - we had 2 queen beds. Carpet was a bit stained and needed updating. Due to off-season road work on the valley floor, driving around the area was challenging and the drive from the Lodge to the Majestic (formerly Ahwahnee) took 25 minutes versus 10 minutes if all roads were open to 2-way traffic. Parking was easy (probably not so during peak tourist season). Hotel staff was great - even returned my wife's lost car keys within 10 days of our stay

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank budsaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Let me state that my family has been coming to Yosemite and (mostly) staying at the Lodge for about 45 years, so we know the hotel and know it well!

Aramark is the new concessionaire, and it seems as if they are already letting the place to. Maintenance is poor starting right at my room door where the lockset was coming apart. Tripped on the steel bedframe which was very bent into a rather dangerous position sticking out. Louvered windows had not been cleaned in months, or years.
Finally, not that I am in Yosemite for TV, but I had the flu in Yosemite a couple years ago and it seemed better then, but now its like 5 channels and fuzzy.

Shower was hot, room heat worked well, coffeemaker and fridge in room. Decor is getting dated, but ok. I hope they turn it around, the obvious decline was one thing all of our group noted.

Lastly, its sad to see staff leaving or being let go, again, familiar faces we have seen in the Mountain Room and the Ahwahnee for years. And it will always be the Ahwahnee, the fact that Aramark is so cheap they won't license the names of the properties is a shame. They are cheap and it shows :(

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timpdx3525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Couples should try to get a room with larger than two double beds if they want to sleep comfortably together. Second bed is good only if traveling with a child. We did not sleep well feeling like we would fall out on the floor! Room was nice size with dressing area & basin separate from tub/shower and toilet area. Cable TV offered no news programs,but more stations to be added according the helpful Lodge desk clerk. We were thankful to get any accommodations (two rooms) in Yosemite Valley for Thanksgiving Day. Ate at the Mountain Room. Tip: reserve well in advance for Yosemite but keep trying if at first there's no vacancy. Got lots of misinformation from out-of-state reservations staff concerning what's available and when.

Room Tip: Enjoyed ground floor room with patio. Table & chairs both inside and out of room.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Having stayed in the park at the Grand Canyon which we didn't like it was a joy to arrive at the Yosemite Valley Lodge. The room was large with everything one needed, the food court was acceptable, loved the pub but didn't try the restaurant. The view of the waterfall as we left the room was outstanding, one of the most amazing places we have ever been to and a 2 hour bike hire in glorious sunshine and a ride up to Glacier Point at Sunset capped a fabulous stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Razormond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

We try to stay in park lodging when we visit National Parks so we have seen a few. This lodging feels like worn out dormitories, The rooms are just old and tired. Parking, supposedly, requires a guest parking permit displayed. Unfortunately the lodge is located across the street from the trailhead to Yosemite Falls and hikers. We came back from trips out of the valley to find the parking lot full of vehicles with no parking permit. The only positive is the location.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank TNWilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews