We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,172)
Filter reviews
4,172 results
Traveller rating
1,165
1,646
837
328
196
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,165
1,646
837
328
196
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food court the mountain room restaurant hemlock building yosemite valley ceiling fan small refrigerator food hall family room gift shop shuttle bus coffee maker glacier point can't beat the location two double beds dining options amazing location curry village
Filter
Updating list...
1,329 - 1,334 of 4,172 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2015

The rooms are nice and relatively quiet, as they are spread out in lots of seperate buildings. The only negative was that it was 105F or 41C so we really felt the lack of air conditioning which made for an uncomfortable nights sleep. There is a decent amount of space with proper room for suitcases and clothing (unlike Wawona where we spent the previous nights). The falls are just a couple of hundred meters away and the canteen and shops opposite are nice and surprisingly not overpriced. This was a very comfortable and convenient place to stay.

Room Tip: Think they'd all be fairly similar, spread out in lots of buildings.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ozzy_trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Yosemite Lodge at the Falls is right in the center of it all. Quick access to bike rentals and pool. Cafeteria style restaurant had good choices and was a good value. The Lodge is discreet and nestled in the trees, so does not compete with the beautiful surroundings. Able to bike and hike to many of the Valley highlights.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Carrie7980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Although we've stayed in Yosemite Valley numerous times, this was my first step in Yosemite Lodge. My husband and I were lucky to score back-to-back nights with very short notice on-line. Our room was large with a king-sized bed, balcony and bathtub (which I always appreciate). We had our bikes with us and, once we parked our car, explored the valley solely by pedal power, on foot, or via shuttle. We dined both nights at the Mountain Room and we're not disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vespagirl777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

The Lodge is the best place to stay in Yosemite; we parked our car as we arrived and walked everywhere from this location. Yosemite is amazing, beautiful, magnificent!!! The views from the Lodge were astounding. Wildlife was everywhere. Everything you photograph looks like a postcard - the views, waterfalls, trees, mountains. It was truly a once-in-a-lifetime experience. We hope to make it back one day!!!

Room Tip: The back side of the lodge had beautiful mountain and meadow views.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanPowellHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015

The rooms were clean and comfortable, the location in the valley is the best.
took grand kids and they loved being to ride our bikes every where we visited .
looking forward to next year at the falls.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank don r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews