We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome National Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Yosemite Valley Lodge
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Yosemite Lodge at the Falls is right in the center of it all. Quick access to bike rentals and pool. Cafeteria style restaurant had good choices and was a good value. The Lodge is discreet and nestled in the trees, so does not compete with the beautiful surroundings. Able to bike and hike to many of the Valley highlights.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Carrie7980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,966)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,142 - 1,146 of 3,966 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2015

Although we've stayed in Yosemite Valley numerous times, this was my first step in Yosemite Lodge. My husband and I were lucky to score back-to-back nights with very short notice on-line. Our room was large with a king-sized bed, balcony and bathtub (which I always appreciate). We had our bikes with us and, once we parked our car, explored the valley solely by pedal power, on foot, or via shuttle. We dined both nights at the Mountain Room and we're not disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vespagirl777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

The Lodge is the best place to stay in Yosemite; we parked our car as we arrived and walked everywhere from this location. Yosemite is amazing, beautiful, magnificent!!! The views from the Lodge were astounding. Wildlife was everywhere. Everything you photograph looks like a postcard - the views, waterfalls, trees, mountains. It was truly a once-in-a-lifetime experience. We hope to make it back one day!!!

Room Tip: The back side of the lodge had beautiful mountain and meadow views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanPowellHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015

The rooms were clean and comfortable, the location in the valley is the best.
took grand kids and they loved being to ride our bikes every where we visited .
looking forward to next year at the falls.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank don r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015

I booked Yosemite Valley accommodation a year ahead. Originally two nights in a Curry Village cabin with ensuite, then cancelled for a change of dates and booked Stoneman Lodge (Curry Village). Months later I added a third night but could only get a CV tent. I wasn't happy with the idea of shared facilities and more particularly having to move and check in again after first night. So I kept checking the website (a lot!) and eventually about 10 days before our stay, I got three nights at Yosemite Lodge at the Falls, and cancelled the other two reservations (on-line). More expensive but I was much happier with this arrangement. Four of us, two adults and two teens from England.

I had requested a quiet ground floor room (concerned about heat upstairs). We checked in about 18.30 on Sunday 5th July, only a couple of others in front of us. Room request had been granted. We were in 3609, Aspen. Very convenient for main building and facilities, completely quiet. View of the Falls from just outside front door, which was incredible despite it being early July in an extreme drought. Perfectly happy with room and bathroom, small patio which we didn't have time to use. Room a little dark but had everything we needed including portable oscillating fan with timer. Pleasantly surprised by range and quality of food in Food Court, although they seemed a little under staffed at times. Managed to get parking space near room. Also enjoyed a snack with very good service in the lounge bar. Wanted to eat in Mountain Room Restaurant one evening but didn't have time to wait for a table. Hired bikes from the hotel which was great, however felt it was a shame that swimming pool closed by 18.00, with laps only from 17.00. We did rafting from Curry Village, 2 hours down Merced River, very limited season but wonderful.

I will write a fuller trip report, but basically very happy with the arrangement we ended up with. Curry Village was nearby and also fab location. We were pleasantly surprised by crowd levels, apparently the rest of the 4th July weekend had been very busy, as would be expected. Previously visited Yosemite as a 12 year old with my parents, always wanted to take my own family and they loved it too. Weather early 90s but bearable. However it snowed along Tioga Pass night after we left. Definitely worth staying in the valley if you can. And we saw a bear (near Badger Pass)!

Room Tip: Book a year ahead, ask for quiet room if you want one, maybe for ground floor if high summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yosemite National Park
2.1 km away
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
#1 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
2,720 reviews
27.2 km away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
26.1 km away
Rush Creek Lodge
Rush Creek Lodge
#2 of 7 in Groveland
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 km away
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
2,229 reviews
16.1 km away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
4,128 reviews
30.3 km away
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yosemite Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite Valley Lodge

Address: 9006 Yosemite Lodge Dr, P.O. Box 578, Yosemite National Park, CA 95389 (Formerly Yosemite Lodge At The Falls)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Yosemite National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Yosemite National Park
Price Range: $450 - $598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yosemite Valley Lodge is a favorite choice for families and large groups. Its close proximity to Yosemite Falls makes it the perfect base camp for exploring Yosemite National Park. Its glass and wood architecture work in unity with the surroundings and the ample windows allow in the bright mountain sunshine while providing remarkable views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Yosemite Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yosemite Lodge At The Falls
Yosemite Hotel National Park
Yosemite Lodge Falls
Yosemite Ca
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite Hotel At The Falls
Lodge Reservation Yosemite
Lodge Yosemite
Yosemite Lodge Hotel
Yosemite Falls Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing