We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary lunch ”

Village Pottery Cafe
Ranked #1 of 36 Restaurants in Republic
Price range: USD 3 - USD 8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are a family owned, paint-your- own pottery studio and cafe. Make no mistake, we are not just your grandmas favorite tea room. We have kid and husband approved menu choices. The food we cook our customers is prepared with the same care as if they are guests in our home. We serve only fresh, homemade, high quality food, with love from our very own staff. The only freezer we use is for ice. Our produce is locally purchased, when available, almost daily. Come try us and taste the Village difference.
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

I had the bowl of beans and cornbread again and the roast beef sandwich both were phenomenal my wife had the chicken salad the drinks were good but it was very difficult to get them refilled today they were very busy the food was wonderful though I would eat here again and again and again

Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2018

Caught this place open once and the whole family loved it. The staff is fabulous, the food was wonderful and the place is just cute. Sadly, we've never been able to catch it open again and have had a terrible time trying to find out the business hours.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cybrgrl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya R, Owner at Village Pottery Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so sorry that you haven't been able to catch us open. I have listed our pottery and lunch hours below. I hope this helps. :-)

Pottery hours: Mon-Sat 10-5 Thursdays 10-8.
Lunch Hours: Mon-Fri 10:30-4 Thursday dinner 5-8

Saturday lunch days are the 1st and 3rd Saturdays of the Month from 10:30-3

If all else fails please give us a call. We are always happy to help! 417-732-7272

Have a blessed Day!
Village Girls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

I am totally impressed with this restaurant some of the best local food I've had in a long time on a scale from 1 to 10 this is totally a 10 I had roast beef and swiss with grilled onions and a bowl of ham and beans and cornbread I will put it up against anybody's food anywhere this little restaurants off of Main onto Walnut Street it is totally a cool place I highly recommend this for lunch and they have dinner Thursday nights that I know of very very good food

Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya R, Owner at Village Pottery Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you Doug for taking the time to give us such a great review! We enjoyed having you and look forward to seeing you again! May 5th starts our new summer menu with lots of new and exciting choices, but don't worry, your roast beef melt and brown beans and ham will still be on the menu! Brown beans are our friday special but check everyday for different soups and quiche.

Have a great day and thank you again for the review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

This is a hidden gem near Springfield, Mo., well worth the few-minute drive from I-44, Springfield or Wilson's Creek National Battlefield. Plug it into your GPS or iphone, and trust the directions as it sends you into small Republic, Mo., a sharp bend by the train tracks, and into a small industrial/modest residential neighborhood.

It is a smallish craft and pottery store that sidelines as a restaurant, mostly lunches but there are periodic dinners and special dinner events, it appears. We were there for lunch. We arrived late (about 2 p.m.) and the place was empty, except for very nice staff.

The best way to describe the menu would be fresh/homemade/healthy/hearty/value. Wraps, meatloaf, seasonal specials, sandwiches (hot and cold), and awesome desserts. Wraps were about $6+ for a (large) half or $8+ for a whole. The half is about the size of a Subway full sub. Everything we ordered had fresh ingredients and was very good. The restaurant had perhaps 10 tables, was spotless, and had shelves throughout with unpainted pottery for kids/adults to paint.

Our family of four really enjoyed this stop, especially after traveling and eating at greasy spoons, deep-fat-fried travel places, etc. It reminded us of a small crafty restaurant in a small oceanside town in California, for about half the price.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KCTravelers50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya R, Owner at Village Pottery Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for the amazing review! Almost all of our advertisement stems from word of mouth. We appreciate you taking time out of your day to leave us such a wonderful review. Please stop by the next time you pass through!! Our summer menu comes out in May and will have you begging for more! Maybe on your next visit you will have time to paint a memory or two. We can always ship it to you as soon as they are fired and ready to go!
Thank you again for going off the grid and stopping by for lunch!
Village Pottery Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

Awesome place for young and old alike. You can enjoy the homestyle cooking. Teas and fresh flavored coffees. Desert is a meal all by itself. Gift idea for any occasion? Sure! You can pick from a wide variety of pottery items. Paint and finishing is included in the price of the pottery. Great for the entire family!

Thank bbbs2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya R, Owner at Village Pottery Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

So very happy you enjoyed you visit to our little Café. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us such an awesome review. We take every review to heart! New summer menu will be coming out in May!
Thank you again!
Village Pottery Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Village Pottery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;