We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,119)
Filter reviews
2,119 results
Traveller rating
207
456
598
455
403
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
456
598
455
403
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 2,119 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2019 via mobile

Went for our anniversary night...walked in and had to walk right back out. Stains on floor, ceiling peeling off, tub so so old it was disgusting. Everything smelled. Erica at front desk was so nice, but we had to get out of there. Great location but disappointing hotel to say the least.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Barbaramorgan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millcin, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Please accept our sincerest apologies. We are committed to providing our guests with a clean comfortable stay. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, they have been shared with our management team to be addressed. Thank you for your compliments of Erica we will be sure to share them with her and our team.

We hope to have an opportunity to better your experience in the future. We would be delighted to have you as our guest.

Warm regards,

Brenda Wellman
Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2019

Photos should speak for themselves: dirty, smelly, outdated.
I'm never staying here again as I'm not used to just have a "shelter for the night". I hoped to have paid for a decent room for my five nights stay in downtown Cincinnati. It's a beautiful city, but this central hotel was a huge disappointment. Beyond that, even. There were a couple of bugs roaming free in my bathroom... Water stains everywhere, really more like a cheap motel kind of feeling.
The ad on their TV comes as a joke, "highest level of room keeping" Ha!
Hard, uncomfortable mattresses, cheap pillows, cheap toiletries, old heating unit functions erratically and loud, kept us awake all night.
A sad, broken lampshade with a hole in it was blowing in the hot/cold air coming from the heating unit.
We only stayed here because:
1. It was all paid.
2. All hotels around were booked because of the events at Duke Center.
3. We mostly used it to sleep, since we were here on business.

The "happy bug in the bathroom" video is not loading for some reason, but is not like I need reminder of it. Also, the photos I posted seem to magically disappear.
Gross...

Room tip: I'd look for other hotels nearby
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monthlytravelerUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millcin, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you encountered and thank you for bringing them to our attention. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience and outstanding service; we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay.

Please be assured that each of your concerns have been shared with our management team so that they are properly addressed. We hope to have another opportunity to show you a problem free stay in the future. Thank you again for staying with us.

Warm regards,
Brenda Wellman
Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2019

For a NYE event, I worked with Johnnetta regarding the booking of our hotel rooms and the rates. She was very accommodating and made sure everything was taken care of. She reserved our large group of rooms on one floor, which allowed for a great time for the kids and the parents. The hotel was clean, within walking distance of Fountain Square and US Bank Arena. We will definitely use this hotel again for group outings!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Melinda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millcin, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your compliments of Johnnetta are truly appreciated, we will be sure to share them with her and our team.

It has been a pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcoming you all back the next time your travels bring you to Cincinnati.

Warm regards,
Brenda Wellman
Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2019 via mobile

Don’t stay here!! We made it through one night and discovered bed bugs in the bathroom. We promptly checked out and went to another hotel. We came across a previous employee of Millennium and apparently they’ve had this issue for some time. They stated that they had to shake out their clothes everyday and bed bugs even crawl all over the registration desk. Do yourself a favor and book elsewhere!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank rlh020304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millcin, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Please accept our sincerest apologies that your stay did not meet your expectations for the the incident you have described.

Millennium Hotels & Resorts prides itself on the services provided to guests, most importantly for their safety, security and a comfortable stay. Millennium Hotel Cincinnati implements preventative measures to ensure that all guest rooms are routinely checked for any issues, including inspections by trained housekeeping maintenance staff and management. An outsourced professional pest control company performs routine inspections to ensure that there are no traces of pests. Millennium Hotels & Resorts strives to provide our visitors with the best service and we’re proud of the quality of stay we provide.

Warm regards,
Brenda Wellman
Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

After reading some of the negative comments regarding this hotel I was a little apprehensive but following my four night stay I can say that is impressed.
I arrived just after 7pm , the lady at the front desk was friendly and helpful and my check in was quick .
The hotel seemed quiet which was understandable for the time of year.
I was pleasantly surprised by the room which was clean and modern I was in the south tower on the 20th floor.
Clean carpet,nice big bed , clean bedding clean bathroom/ shower area , no fridge or safe .Bed was comfortable air conditioning unit kept the room warm . I used the fitness center which located on the lobby level .
There are plenty of places nearby to eat and drink but there is also a small room/ area with vending for snacks and coffee and a microwave machine.
The hotel is in a good location for local attractions and only about 20 minutes cab ride from the international airport.Thank you all for a pleasant stay and special thanks to Kim and Maranda for you excellent customer service.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank tcasLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millcin, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for having been our guest and for taking the time to share your lovely review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in the city. We certainly appreciate your kind compliments of our staff members. I will be sure to share them with our entire team.

It has been a pleasure to serve you. Please come stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Cincinnati. We would be delighted to have you as our guest.

Warm regards,
Brenda Wellman
Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews