We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,050)
Filter reviews
2,050 results
Traveller rating
194
442
581
449
384
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
442
581
449
384
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 2,050 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 November 2017

This enormous downtown hotel is great if you need to be by the convention center.
That is it’s strong point. It is completely neglected and run down, most of the staff apathetic at best.
There were 3 staff members who provided exceptional service: Taylor at front desk, Niccole and Esther at breakfast.
The breakfast was fresh and beds were comfy but that’s not really enough for this hotel.
Entire areas seem abandoned, neglected, dated, broken and sad.
The room had broken furnishings, house keeping didn’t replace things such as towels, toiletries, the toilet ran sporadically throughout the night.
I supposed you get what you pay for and I’ll just stay at the Hilton next time.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
Thank samanthaaD8425KI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share with us your valuable feedback. We appreciate your compliments of our staff and will be sure to share them with our team.

Please be assured that your feedback has been shared with our management team and will be used in our efforts to improve the service we provide our valued guests. Thank you for sharing.

It has been a pleasure to serve you and we hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to do so in the future.

Warm regards,
Brenda Wellman
Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 November 2017

My hotel room was dirty upon walking in, the shower barely worked (had no pressure and wouldn't stay warm), the tiles in the bathroom were cracked, walls were stained, bed smelled like cigarettes, there is no security in sight around the hotel. To top it off, I was charged with a smoking fee and I'm not a smoker. Definitely wouldn't recommend.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joannaccastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We would like to extend our apologies that we did not meet your expectations. We are committed to providing a memorable experience with exceptional service, We are disappointed that we did not deliver this for you. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, they have been shared with our management team to be addressed.

We hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Cincinnati.

Sincerely,
Brenda Wellman
Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews