We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,879)
Filter reviews
2,879 results
Traveller rating
1,512
849
324
133
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,512
849
324
133
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art deco historic hotel the palm court carew tower junior suite fountain square observation deck the lower level rooms are small counter space an older hotel heart of downtown valet parking within walking distance ohio river corner room convention center
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 2,879 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We did an overnight getaway Easter weekend to Cincinnati and stayed at the Hilton Netherland Plaza. What a cool hotel and great city. When you walk in the doors it’s like stepping back in time. They’ve done a great job restoring the hotel. It’s also very close the stadiums, where we walked for kids opening day (Reds) and within a mile from so many cool restaurants, parks and shops. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a couples getaway.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nathanboh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Nathan, thank you for choosing the Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza for your accommodation and for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We were pleased to read that you loved our great location, historic architecture and that our staff took excellent care of you. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon.

With Good Wishes,
Jason Tyson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Decided to stay in Cincinnati to break up the trip. Was pleased with this hotel. Stayed on 27th floor and had a good view of city. Was opening weekend for the reds and it was a fun atmosphere. The bar was lovely and checked it out for happy hour so got a deal on snacks and drinks. The decor is beautiful if you are an Art Deco fan.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tabbie-gurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for staying at Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza and for your terrific review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location for your Queen City adventures - we love that our guests can take the skywalk to various shops and restaurants! Thanks once more for taking the time to share and we look forward to your next stay.

With Good Wishes,
Jason Tyson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

What a grand hotel! We visited Cincinnati last week and weekend with our children and grandchildren. Two of the families stayed at the Hilton and two families at a competing hotel (separate review). We did visit the rooms there as well as having breakfast at the Palm Court (and drinks two nights). This hotel is an historic must see property. The service was first class and the staff were all fantastic! Highly recommend this hotel and dining! The daily breakfast buffet is a value. During happy hour, the piano player at the Palm Court was very entertaining! He played the Charlie Brown theme song for the grandchildren. We were trying to teach our grandchildren how to tip! They would take the bills up to the tip jar! Also, taught them applause to recognize the piano player.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dan949A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dan, thank you for choosing the Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza for your recent stay and for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We are pleased to read that you loved our great location, historic architecture and that our staff took excellent care of you. We appreciate your recommending us and hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon.

With Good Wishes,
Jason Tyson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Been in Cincinnati for business a couple times recently and this hotel keeps coming up as a relatively cheap option for a downtown hotel. Stepping into the lobby feels like stepping back in time to an art deco fantasy. This hotel is a national landmark building and has been preserved to maintain its glory. There is live music in the lobby bar which is a must do while staying here.

The rooms are nice enough and although they have a bit of quirkiness to them they are functional for the modern business traveler. The sound deadening between the walls though is not great and a group of late night partying teenagers this last trip was more than I could take on one night here where I actually called the front desk to deal with it - which they did and also wrote a nice note to apologize to me for.

The location of the hotel is central downtown which in Cincinnati is a good location. There are lots of restaurants nearby. Parking is a bit pricey in the attached parking garage.

I have stayed here twice and would stay here again when I am next in Cincinnati.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaQi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for returning to stay at Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza. It is great knowing you had another outstanding experience as our guest, and we hope we will continue to be your hotel of choice each time your plans bring you to the area.

With Good Wishes,
Jason Tyson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We stayed at a different Hilton about a block from this one just a few months ago.

I am glad we had the opportunity to stay at this property and wish we'd had more time to explore things, such as their restaurant. It has just closed, at midnight, the night of our arrival, and we had plans for dinner for out second night.

I don't love highrise hotels, so I requested the lowest floor they have, and that is what we were given; sixth floor, with the fifth floor having a courtyard beneath our floor, so I felt more protected, in the case of a fire.

The room we had was 622, and it was huge. We had two double beds and if they allowed it, two rollaways would have fit (I don't know their rollaway policy.) Given other comments I've read about this property, I have no qualms in telling anyone to request room 622, as we had no interruptions from other guest.

The bathroom was not huge but it was comfortable and there was a separate makeup area in the room, outside of the steamy bathroom.

The hotel is decorated in a lovely art deco manner that does not feel dated. It is lovely and comfortable.

I really appreciated the thermostat control, and the ability to set a temperature and constant fan, as well as fan speed.

We will definitely stay at this HILTON again in the future.

Room tip: 622 was perfect for us. It was roomy and had the makeup sitting area outside of the bathroom in the main room.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngieAvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time for sharing your great experience at the Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza and for showing your loyalty towards our brand. We strive to provide each guest an experience rich in history, architecture and excellent hospitality. We are pleased that we accomplished this during your time with us! It was our pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again whenever you return to the Queen City.

With Good Wishes,
Jason Tyson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews