We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Ranked #7 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This hotel is a historic landmark. It has the only "lounge" in the Cincy area. It is called the Belvedere Club. The BC is not that extensive, but basically has snacks. The breakfast is pretty good. We were upgraded, I assume, because the hotel was empty. There was ice skating down the road. Our upgrade allowed us to the highest room in a corner suite. The pool is nice in the basement and the gym is also pretty extensive. Connected to the hotel is Macys and Marshalls as well as a few other stores. Nice get away if you get a good price. We went in between Christmas and New Years and it was ~ $94+tax. The front desk was great. They even lent us a deck of cards.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgallag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,152 - 2,156 of 2,523 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2012

It was ok. The rooms appeared a little sad. They needed a little bit of freshening. The staff (one man in particular) was quite helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MachuPichu24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The hotel was nice and the staff was very hel[ful and polite. The only problem I see is that the rooms are small. Bed was supposed to be a queen and we got a double.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tac6982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I agree with some of the other reviews in that the architecture is fabulous. I love art deco and the detail that they have been able to preserve in this hotel is striking. Our room was a single queen which was small but not unlike other historic hotels such as the Monteleone in New Orleans or the El Tovar at the Grand Canyon or just about any New York City hotel room. We did get a great rate and felt we received more than our money's worth. The rooms definitely are in need of some updating. The room was very clean just worn out. The carpet though still nice was starting to come loose at the baseboards. The furnishings were adequate but past their prime and the tube TV sets really have to go.
The hotel is across from the Fountai Square and is connected to shopping and other hotels by the enclosed walkway system in downtown Cincinnati, very convenient.

Room Tip: We were told by a housekeeper to request a room with two beds for more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrumMajor500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We enjoyed a wonderful weekend getaway in a beautiful suite! We even had a walk-in closet. The service was impeccable. The bathroom was small, but functional. The television was awful, but we didn’t stay there to watch television. I recommend getting a room that overlooks the river, not only because of the beautiful view, but also because it does not face Fountain Square, which had live music that carried all the way up to the 27th floor quite late on Saturday night (technically early Sunday morning).

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank polygirl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#16 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,124 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#8 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,365 reviews
Central Business District
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Cincinnatian Hotel
Cincinnatian Hotel
#17 of 51 in Cincinnati
889 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Central Business District
Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza

Address: 35 West Fifth Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202-2801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cincinnati
#3 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#5 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range: $186 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1. Opened in 1931, this updated National Historic Landmark and charter member of Historic Hotels of America is one of the world's finest examples of French art deco in existence. Located within Carew Tower with shops & restaurants and centrally located across from Fountain Square. Within four blocks of 90+ shops, restaurants, bars and attractions including Great American Ball Park and Paul Brown Stadium. One block from Duke Energy Convention Center and connected via skywalk. Renovated guestrooms feature mini fridge, safe, wifi access, flat-screen tvs with expanded high-definition programming, new seating, sound dampening blackout curtains and soft goods. Award-winning on-site dining including Forbes Four Star rated Orchids at Palm Court, named #7 Best Restaurant in the USA (OpenTable, 2014); casual dining in The Grille at Palm Court; relaxed fare, signature cocktails & private label microbrew in The Bar at Palm Court. Complimentary access to The Gym at Carew Tower, a 13,000 sq ft fitness facility located in hotel's lower level, with a pool, Jacuzzi, 10+ treadmills, 10+ ellipticals, free weights and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza Hotel Cincinnati
Hilton Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hilton
Hilton Netherland Plaza Hotel Cincinnati
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing