We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here if you want to feel safe!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Clermont
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't stay here if you want to feel safe!”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Our room was adequate in size and cleanliness. The reason for the one star is that my husband and I came home late one night to find our room door wide open. The layout of this hotel is such that the rooms are totally accessible to the street and we were terrified having to walk into our room not knowing what or who could be inside. Once we realized that all our belongings were inside and untouched, we went down to the lobby where the girl working seemed perplexed and generally unconcerned. The following day my husband spoke to the manager who had a nonchalant "well what do you want me to do about it" attitude. When my husband simply requested that he wanted the manager to tell him that he and his pregnant wife were safe in his hotel he just replied "I don't know what you want me to say." After the threat of an early checkout, the manager sent someone up to run a scan on the doorlock and determined that the maid was the only one to access the door that day. The manager then told us we would get half off which we were somewhat satisfied with being that we did not get any maid service for the remainder of our stay because we did not feel safe allowing her to come in. Turns out, the manager only felt that half of one day (less than 50 bucks) was adequate compensation for their incompetence and apathy in dealing with the situation. Maybe we watch too much Dateline or are paranoid about our safety being from New York City but I think making a customer feel safe is the bare minimum that these people should have done after this unfortunate incident. Evidently, that is not important to Best Western. Avoid this hotel. 

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NancyHammy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    91
    36
    18
    14
See reviews for
125
69
23
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, OH
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

For an aging property you can't tell it by the cleaniness of the property and rooms. You can tell the staff and owners take great pride in providing a comfortable stay. Loved the drive-thru check-in and check-out. Great concept that could be used elsewhere.

Room Tip: Comfy bed & pillows
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeDayton_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2011

My husband and stayed here after a concert at Riverbend. The hotel is conveniently located and has a lot of amenities close by. The room was big and the bed was comfortable. But the odor of the room was overwhelming--it smelled like urine. The next morning we left as soon as possible as the smell made us sick to our stomach. Needless to say, will not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fantonjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We checked in about 5:30 on a Sunday, Front Desk person (Kyle) was very pleasant, room was nice and cool and clean. Pleasantly surprised. If you stay for more than one night, they leave you a card asking you "If you need anything extra" for your next night....We filled out the card requesting an extra pillow, a couple of extra towels, plus a roll of toilet paper, plus we left a little cash tip under the card. We were gone most of the day, and when we got back to the hotel, TIP GONE, NO PILLOW, NO TOWELS, NO extra TOILET PAPER...things were thrown away that I wanted to keep, PLUS, things weren't even replenished that we used (duh coffee cups). Needless to say, went to front desk, and thank god, the same front desk person was there (Kyle). He provided us everything we needed (with a smile I may add) and if it wasn't for him, our trip could have been alot more stressful. Do the maids NOT know how to read english...if they don't, then don't leave the cards for guests to fill out....they sure know what $$$'s are though!

Room Tip: Request exactly what you want - that is what you will get - they will listen to you
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nick s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2011

This is a best kept secert. Very nice, clean and friendly.

Room Tip: The room next to the pool was ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathycrna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
25.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
16.5 km away
Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 km away
Comfort Inn Northeast
Comfort Inn Northeast
#22 of 50 in Cincinnati
288 reviews
3.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
#28 of 50 in Cincinnati
125 reviews
32.5 km away
Comfort Suites Forest Park
Comfort Suites Forest Park
#27 of 50 in Cincinnati
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Clermont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Clermont

Property: Best Western Clermont
Address: 4004 Williams Drive, Cincinnati, OH 45255-4909 (Formerly Clermont Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price range (per night): $100 - $371
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Clermont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Clermont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clermont Hotel Cincinnati
Best Western Cincinnati
Best Western Hotel Clermont
Cincinnati Best Western
Best Western Clermont Cincinnati, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing