We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
137
102
31
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
137
102
31
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseden parktoilet roomclose to downtownshower areabrown sugarbreakfast is servedseparate roomsfront desk stafflarge tvcardio machinesart museumparking chargedesk areapull out couchfree breakfastshort drivevery clean hotel
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

My stay at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown was lovely! Our room had a separated bathroom (one room with toilet and sink, other room with shower and sink), which made it much easier for 4 people to be able to share a room and get ready. Checkout was noon, which I always love. The sofa bed was a pullout from the bottom, and was actually pretty comfortable. My associates used the gym, which they said was great. Thanks for a comfortable stay!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Lara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed 2 times in one week. First visit was on a high floor and room was clean, people were great and beds were fine. Second time room clean but bed like a rock and people were distracted let’s say. TV also had glitches and bathroom lights dim. Location close to areas for Uber but not walkable to much. Plenty of parking.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank TravelCouple21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richhendrix , General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

We are sorry for the discomfort of the second bed. All of our beds were just replaced last year, so not real sure what the issue was with the second bed. We do appreciate your comments, and hope that you will consider us in the future.. Please let me know if I can be of further service to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Quick one night stay for our last night in Cincy. Friendly staff, clean lobby and hallways. Clean room. Only recommendation would be to tweak the a/c units as the one in our room struggled to keep the room cool during the night.

Breakfast the following morning was well stocked and varied in selection. Parking charge of $10 is par for the course. Look into the package rate where you can get two tickets to the Newport Aquarium (so very worth it!) with the room which saves you a good bit.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richhendrix , General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you so much for this nice review. We appreciate your thoughts and look forward to having you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We have family that has stayed at this location previously and raved about it. We travelled to Cincinnati for my nephew's graduation from Xavier this past weekend. It is safe to say that we will be looking at other options when we return to the area. While the rooms were sufficient, it was the service (and the failed air conditioning) that we can't overlook. From having to go up to the desk four times for get new room keys (deprogrammed for no reason at all, even sitting on a desk), to only having our room cleaned two of the four days we were there, to having to wedge a suitcase next to the fan unit to stop the rattling in the middle of the night, the frustration factor was quite high. Overhearing a supervisor berate cleaning staff one afternoon for not going faster is one thing - having them not even make it to our room twice in those four days is another. And the lack of any real response from the front desk folks was quite disappointing. I'm not sure why hotels such as this one think that they can provide such a poor level of service and expect that folks flock back for visits in the future, but i do know that a one-and-done type of experience such as this shouldn't bode well for the future of this establishment. At least the Fruit Loops were fresh....

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank puckhead510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richhendrix , General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Puckhead510,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We do apologize for the air conditioning issue, it was one that took much longer to fix than we could have anticipated. I would also like to address the housekeeping situation, we are working with a newer staff, and we have had some issue which we are working on to improve that area of the business. Unfortuantely during this period of time we have issues such as yours, and we continue to try and work them out sooner than later. I apologize if any of our staff was rude or unprofessional to you, and want you to know we don't rest until we get it right. Thank you again for your comments.

Rich Hendrix

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Stayed for 3 nights for a business trip. Room was a little sterile but had decent amenities. The shuttle to the casino was convenient. The staff was polite and breakfast was a bonus. Overall, I would recommend staying here considering value for the money.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RahVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews