We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Walla Walla Garden Motel
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2011

The colonial looks very ordinary from the highway, but the room we stayed in, for $79 a night, was spacious, comfortable, and immaculately maintained. Two standard motel rooms had been converted into a large unit with a small kitchen, which came supplied with a refrigerator, microwave, dishes, and utensils. The two queen beds were very comfortable. Wireless internet access comes with all the rooms; ours worked well. The friendly proprietors are very knowledgeable about the history of the region. I highly recommend Mr. Ed's, next door, for a hearty breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DizzyDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 157 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2011

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Colonial Motel. The room was attractive, clean, quiet, and comfortable. Even the process of checking in was pleasant, thanks to the friendly owner of the motel, who recommended restaurants and local sites to visit. Allin all, we felt that we got extremely good value for the money.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Stayed for a few nites at the colonial. Very clean and very reasonably priced. We had romm #5 which appeared to be bigger than some of the others. Stay at the colonial and save your money for food and wine.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vic-Kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

A nice little respite after a long day of travel. Nothing fancy but fit the bill. Reminds me of days gone by and traveling with my grandparents.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanacandpapaw2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

This is a motel that's not in a chain, is famiy-run, clean and comfortable. The grounds are nice and the rooms are not fancy, but are well taken care of. Just don't look for the amenities that a chain might have such as a fitness or business center or complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
3.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Walla Walla
260 reviews
5.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
3.6 km away
Motel 6 Walla Walla
Motel 6 Walla Walla
#11 of 15 in Walla Walla
93 reviews
0.9 km away
Capri Motel
Capri Motel
#10 of 15 in Walla Walla
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walla Walla Garden Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walla Walla Garden Motel

Address: 2279 E Isaacs Ave, Walla Walla, WA 99362-2217 (Formerly Colonial Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Walla Walla
#4 Family Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range: $80 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Walla Walla Garden Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Walla Walla Garden Motel is conveniently located in Walla Walla's Eastgate area midway between Walla Walla Community College and Whitman College. One mile from the Walla Walla airport complex and the airport winery zone. We are about 5 minutes drive from Walla Walla's award winning downtown and the Marcus Whitman Convention Center. In our clean homey rooms you will find free Wi-Fi internet connection, coffee, remote control cable TV, microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Walla Walla Garden Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Hotel Walla
Colonial Motel Walla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing