We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Colonial Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Colonial Motel
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

The colonial looks very ordinary from the highway, but the room we stayed in, for $79 a night, was spacious, comfortable, and immaculately maintained. Two standard motel rooms had been converted into a large unit with a small kitchen, which came supplied with a refrigerator, microwave, dishes, and utensils. The two queen beds were very comfortable. Wireless internet access comes with all the rooms; ours worked well. The friendly proprietors are very knowledgeable about the history of the region. I highly recommend Mr. Ed's, next door, for a hearty breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DizzyDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    63
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
39
76
15
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Statesboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Colonial Motel. The room was attractive, clean, quiet, and comfortable. Even the process of checking in was pleasant, thanks to the friendly owner of the motel, who recommended restaurants and local sites to visit. Allin all, we felt that we got extremely good value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

Stayed for a few nites at the colonial. Very clean and very reasonably priced. We had romm #5 which appeared to be bigger than some of the others. Stay at the colonial and save your money for food and wine.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vic-Kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loomis, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

A nice little respite after a long day of travel. Nothing fancy but fit the bill. Reminds me of days gone by and traveling with my grandparents.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanacandpapaw2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

This is a motel that's not in a chain, is famiy-run, clean and comfortable. The grounds are nice and the rooms are not fancy, but are well taken care of. Just don't look for the amenities that a chain might have such as a fitness or business center or complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
3.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
3.5 km away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Walla Walla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
5.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonial Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial Motel

Property: Colonial Motel
Address: 2279 E Isaacs Ave, Walla Walla, WA 99362-2217
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Walla Walla
#3 Romantic Hotel in Walla Walla
#4 Family Hotel in Walla Walla
Price range (per night): $93 - $114
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Colonial Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Colonial Motel is conveniently located in Walla Walla's Eastgate area midway between Walla Walla Community College and Whitman College. One mile from the Walla Walla airport complex and the airport winery zone. We are about 5 minutes drive from Walla Walla's award winning downtown and the Marcus Whitman Convention Center. In our clean homey rooms you will find free Wi-Fi internet connection, coffee, remote control cable TV, microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Colonial Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Hotel Walla
Colonial Motel Walla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing