We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My idea of a bed and breakfast”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Cottage with Spacious creek-side deck: Countryside living at its best!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Cottage with Spacious creek-side deck: Countryside living at its best!
Queen size bed with pillow top mattress (Murphy lifts & secures to wall for additional suite space) Front Entrance/Closet view (complimentary robes)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Private Cottage with Spacious creek-side deck: Countryside living at its best!
Queen size bed with pillow top mattress (Murphy lifts & secures to wall for additional suite space)
Front Entrance/Closet view (complimentary robes)
Breakfast bar & dinette set
Lounge area overlooking 200' of meandering Yellow Hawk creek;
Sprawling Deck with Dining and Lounging Options
AM on the spacious deck
Yellow Hawk Creek below overhanging deck: flood lights shine on the water during the evenings
Resident goose takes a bath in the Yellowhawk Creek
Private patio dining area; spacious deck;  romantic lighting on deck & onto water; BBQ grill access
'Cushy' Comfort on the Deck
Majestic views of south side winery vineyards framed by the Blue Mountains; front patio Bistro Set
View: Vineyards, Alfalfa fields & Blue Mtns
Table for Two?:)
Quaint Linens
Mini-kitchen area (2 burner stove, compact fridge, coff. mkr) sliding glass doors to deck
Living room area w wood-burning fire place; sofa opens to full-size bed; TV/Entertainment center;
Mini-Kitchen with opening to 3 piece restroom
Great Place for Celebrations!
Kitchenette Unit: Stove top and Sink
Welcome with Flowers and Treats
A Touch Of  Hospitality
Private patio with hot tub; wet bar
7 Speed Cruiser style Bicycle 'His'
7 speed Cruiser style bicycle'Hers' (Guests must bring own helmet)
Spectacular Sunsets
Lilac trees frame Winery Directions-just around the corner!
Amavi, Peppers Bridge, Beresan, Balboa Wineries within walking distance
More views of the Blues!
East side: Alfalfa fields in full bloom make for lovely evening walks or bike rides
Deer Crossing at Peppers Bridge vineyards
A Sign marks the Spot
Summer linen variety
Fascinating  World Art Frames the Suite
Lilac Tree Frames the Front
AM greeting by a feathered friend
Ducks taking a shortcut to the swimming hole
Private hot tub
Peaceful B&B Grounds
Lush Landscape beside the B&B
Climbing Goats on Opposite Corner of the B&B
Flowering trees on Property: Rhododendron
Creative Flowering
Deck side Flowers
Leaves Falls on Guest House Lawn
Fall Sunset on from the Guest House Window
Shrubs Warm with Seasons' Changes
Autumn Colors Along the Bicycle Trails
South view: Peppers Bridge Winery grape vines in the fall
South view: Grapevines glow during Autumn Release
Autumn south views from the B & B
Endless Sky Colors Peppers Bridge property
Scenic Fall Settles
Autumn Evening Delights
Autumn Sunset to the East
Peppers Br in Winter: Ducks & Geese swimming on Yellowhawk
Lacey Winter Frost
Fresh snow on Yellowhawk Creek
Optional Continental offerings: Bakery Fresh Fare...
Optional Continental Fare
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Walla Walla, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Keith K
Vancouver, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“My idea of a bed and breakfast”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My wife and wanted a quiet getaway and this was perfect. this is a single occupant facility where you have privacy, comfort and beautiful surroundings. The hostess is very knowledgeable about the area and really tries to make your stay meaningful.

You need transportation as this is about 10 minutes from downtown Walla Walla but its very convenient to much of the valley.

The back deck is a heavenly retreat with a babbling stream, a hot tub and comfortable outdoor furniture. The family has some animals (chickens, ducks, goats and a widowed goose. This is an excellent choice in a great vacation spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The overall environment
Liked least: A very small (think Europe) shower!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
I think my hybrid Cottage/vacation rental suite with the B&B breakfast option combines both worlds nicely and gives folks options that work for them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vandermoo...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“B&B Hybrid Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first visit to Walla Walla. We truly lucked out when we found this place. The breakfasts each morning were amazing, with fresh fruits and juices and other local favorites. We enjoy cooking when traveling so the idea of a kitchen and BBQ were perfect. The kitchen was well stocked with all the supplies we needed. We enjoyed dinners on our private deck looking over the creek. Fred and Cindy were gracious hosts, always available when we needed. Cindy provided recommendations for lunch at the Plow and Vine food truck. Highly recommend! We loved all the decorations from around the world. Even though the weather was questionable, we still enjoyed sitting on the deck and using the hot tub each night. The only reason I gave the Room a 4 is due to the bed. The room is adorable and very clean, the bed was just not as comfortable as we had hoped.

The location was far better than being downtown. There are numerous wineries right down the street.

We definitely plan to return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
Lots of good feedback for future guests to help with planning and expectations! Thank you. Beds and sleep needs can vary, but we have found since we switched the Serta plush top mattress to a memory foam, we have had even more positive comments about the sleep quality. Wish we could meet every need perfectly, however....
Looking forward to your return:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asillc
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect little cottage”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I had the opportunity to stay here during our wine tasting trip to Walla Walla. The cottage, amenities and owner were all amazing. The cottage is nestled in a perfect location with access to many nice wineries as well as being close to downtown. We were served a continental breakfast each morning that was personally prepared for us in mind. We had a great stay at the cottage and will definitely recommend this to friends wanting a nice getaway vacation spot to stay while in Walla Walla.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
I think this covers it all. Thanks for spreading the word.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2fussy201...
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A delight”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed four nights at this wonderful b and b! A beautiful creek-
side setting with a gracious hostess serving a first-class breakfast.

Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
You were such great communicators so I knew just what you were looking for ahead of time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HugoResto...
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Paradise in Walla Walla”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and i recently spent three glorious and relaxing days at the Peppers bridge B&B Inn in Walla Walla. This was a surprise trip for me from my wife. I am usually the one that plans all our trips. This time, she did all the planning and selection of places to stay. She hit a grand slam home run with the Peppers Bridge. It was not only a great place to stay, but the hosts, were outstanding. We interacted with Cyndi and she had thought of everything to make our stay a memorable one. I wish we could have stayed a couple of more days, but we will return again. The Inn is definitely the place to stay in Walla Walla. Thank you Cyndi for all you did to make our stay a memorable one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and service provided by owners.
Liked least: The bed needs to be replaced with at least a queen size bed and shower should be enlarged.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2016
What can I say? Thank you so much and hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing